We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family stayed 3 nights at Inn at Wilmington, and it was very pleasant. It was also the most affordable option in the area. Even though they were cheaper, I do not feel we missed out on anything. We had a clean room with a super comfortable bed, and the staff was consistently courteous. The location is easy to get in and out of, and there is adequate parking. As for the interior, there are a few spots that could use a touch up here and there, but it is definitely not outdated. My only complaint was the breakfast area. It was too crowded to even grab a table every morning, and items ran out quickly. The staff person was working hard to stay on top of it, though. We visit this area every couple of years and will most likely stay here again on our return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beantown_Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, Front Office Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad to hear you came via a recommendation and you also enjoyed your time here. Our staff take pride in serving our guests and we will happily pass along your comments! Hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the Wilmington area... and feel free to recommend the INN to your colleagues as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    123
    48
    18
    10
See reviews for
119
109
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were very pleased by the accommodations but the outstanding feature of this hotel was the morning desk person, Cate. What a find you have in this employee. She not only helped us on one occasion but several. This young girl can multi-task like no body business. Over our two day stay we must have called on her five or six times to help us with directions, reservations of attractions, etc. Done not only with efficiency but with a wonderful joyful spirit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, Front Office Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad to hear you came via a recommendation and you also enjoyed your time here. Our staff take pride in serving our guests and we will happily pass along your comments! Hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the Wilmington area... and feel free to recommend the INN to your colleagues as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have nothing but good things to say about the Inn at Wilmington. Our queen sized room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't hear a lot of noise from our neighbors. The bathroom was very clean. It was a sink and mirror on one side of the room with the toilet and shower across from the sink separated by a door. The shower had good pressure and temperature. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was busy so get there early. They served Seattle's Best coffee and had a nice selection of warm and cold foods. The entire facility was very clean and the free parking was a nice touch and ample. They even have an arrangement where you can use the fitness center and pool at the neighboring hotel but we weren't there long enough to take advantage of this.

The location is perfect for a trip to the Brandywine Valley attractions. Plus, the hotel is across from a mall and close to another shopping center with box stores. So if you are inclined to go shopping you have plenty of options. We would definitely stay there again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metrochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Metrochia, thank you for giving our hotel such a great review! I have shared your comments with our staff and they are extremely happy to hear that you really enjoyed our hotel and what we have to offer. We are also ecstatic to know we are going to be your hotel of choice when visiting the area again.
We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again7 and look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stay at the hotel in June 2014. It is very close to many of the Brandywine attractions. We had a king one bedroom suite with kitchenette with a sitting area with a pull out couch. It was roomy and the hotel was very quiet even though it was full. The service was wonderful. Cate the young lady that check us in and out was wonderful. She will help you with everything that you need. Alex the young man that handled the breakfast also did an awesome job. The only thing that we believe that could help is to have a hotel handbook in the room with all the hotel info, area attractions, churches, shopping etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We have stayed in other area hotels while in Wilmington and this one is one of the best. We will call this hotel first on our next trip to Wilmington. Please keep up the wonderful service you provide.

Room Tip: Families can save money if they take a suite with a kitchenette. It had a dishwasher, and stove top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dondilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome compliments about Cate and Alex! I will definitely make sure they are both aware that you were pleased with the excellent service they provided you with during your stay. We appreciate you feedback regarding guest room information and we are currently in the process of updating our new guest room directories. Once they are completed, they will be placed in all of our guest rooms.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here 4 years in a row during the summer for over a week each time. Breakfast is very goo and Pam was excellent as the morning cook. Very friendly and took a personal interest in our family. Use of the pool at hotel next door is helpful and the fitness room is adequate. Stayed in A Jr Suite this year and the extra space was well worth it. Great hotel. Highly recommended. Rest of staff was very courteous and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Family of 4, spend the little extra and get the Jr suite which has a pull out bed as well. Extra spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad to hear you came via a recommendation and you also enjoyed your time here. Our staff take pride in serving our guests and we will happily pass along your comments! Hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the Wilmington area... and feel free to recommend the INN to your colleagues as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful hotel at the end of April, 2014. From the moment we arrived, we could tell it was an excellent hotel. The lobby is very nice and clean with comfortable seating and a fireplace. We were greeted by Ken at the front desk, who was very helpful. Our room was extremely clean with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast gal, Pam, was a delight...very friendly and personable. I also spoke with Lelia, the manager, who was very friendly. I appoligize to the staff if I have gotten any of your names incorrect, but you were all so great, I wanted to mention you by name. The location right on Concord Pike is excellent and convenient. It is close to the Concord Mall and easy access to I95. We will stay here again the next time we are in the Wilmington area. This hotel is wonderful. A definite gem among the hotels in Wilmington.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad to hear you came via a recommendation and you also enjoyed your time here. Our staff take pride in serving our guests and we will happily pass along your comments! Hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the Wilmington area... and feel free to recommend the INN to your colleagues as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Courteous, friendly, and helpful staff. Facility was clean and comfortable. A good choice. Staff very cooperative and tolerant of our noisy group. We will definitely return. Adam and Cate were exceptionally helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad to hear you came via a recommendation and you also enjoyed your time here. Our staff take pride in serving our guests and we will happily pass along your comments! Hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the Wilmington area... and feel free to recommend the INN to your colleagues as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#4 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Property: Inn at Wilmington
Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious comfort and local charm at the INN at Wilmington. Nestled in the heart of Delaware's Brandywine Valley, our inviting boutique hotel features contemporary styled guestrooms and suites and impressive amenities, including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, and business and fitness centers. Enjoy our convenient location near points of interest such as Nemours Estate and Winterthur Museum, major businesses like DuPont and AstraZeneca, and the Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children. Book one of our exclusive vacation packages that pair local attractions with our modern, pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing