We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and comfortable”
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
London
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Functional business hotel similar to the hilton, Marriott chains etc. Wins v them on price. Supplies a good product. Fitness room ok. Breakfast starts late at 7. Would stay here again. A bunch of nearby chain restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritishWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear BritishWonder, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Inn at Wilmington! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are so happy we met your expectations during your visit with us.

Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!

Lelia Pierce
Operations Manager
Inn at Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    127
    51
    19
    11
See reviews for
124
111
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had a two night stay. Lelia Pierce the hotel Operations Manager was extremely friendly
and helpful during our visit. Always smiling! The room was very comfortable, clean
and the breakfast offered several choices. Would certainly stay again J.Drobes

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsdro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear J Drobes, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on tripadvisor regarding your overnight experience at the Inn at Wilmington. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guests! Your comments have been shared with all of our staff and management and we can’t wait to have you back again!

We hope to see you again very soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Lelia Pierce
Operations Manager
Inn at Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights - the room was well maintained and the staff did a great job with the housekeeping. Breakfast was included and the beverage options featured a wonderful array of various tea. Our breakfast host was Alex, who was simply phenomenal! This certainly a place we would return to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuli_Meow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Yuli_Meow5, thank you for your awesome compliment about Alex! It’s nice to hear that you were greeted with outstanding customer service while having breakfast! Your compliments will be communicated to the entire staff. They will be thrilled to know how much of a positive impact they had on your stay at the Inn at Wilmington.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future!

Lelia Pierce
Operations Manager
Inn at Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Front desk was very courteous and personable, and room was above expectations. Got upgraded to a suite because I requested a king online and this was the last room left. For the price, it's a great hotel and has all of the accommodations. Door key didn't work at first, but maintenance fixed it quickly.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jonthegreat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear jonthegreat13, thank you for this wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that the key problem was quickly resolved. I am also pleased to know we exceeded your expectations and provided you with an amazing experience.

Thanks again for your review, we would love to have you come back and stay with us again!

Lelia Pierce
Operations Manager
Inn at Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for a night and found everything clean and well run. It's right off a major road in the middle of malls, so not bucolic or quaint, but it does what it does very well. Breakfast was standard hotel lobby breakfast -- not my thing, but fine, and well-priced. Nice, full-featured room. We'd return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asm_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Asm NY, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Inn at Wilmington. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our location and what we had to offer. Should you decide to visit the area again, please know that we would be honored to be your hotel of choice.

Thanks again, we truly hope we will have another opportunity to accommodate you again in the
future.

Lelia Pierce
Operations Manager
Inn at Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn during our short Delaware vacation, and found it to be very enjoyable. Clean room, reasonable rates and very friendly and helpful staff.

The included breakfast with its nice array of choices is a terrific feature. Special kudos to Pam, the breakfast room hostess. She is extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. She makes you feel right at home!

Room Tip: Rooms in rear are probably quieter as the Inn is on a fairly busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear William M, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts while visiting with us at the Inn at Wilmington. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Pam. She will be delighted to know you were impressed with the service she provided you with during your stay.

We certainly hope you'll keep us in mind when planning a return visit.
Thanks again,

Lelia Pierce
Operations Manager
Inn at Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

There was literally nothing to complain about here. The Inn was conveniently located, it was immaculately clean, the room had a microwave and a refrigerator (necessary for a family traveling with youngsters) and the complimentary breakfast lacked nothing. One thing I would like to note though: I was very happy to see that the Inn employed older people at the front desk. Considering how much age discrimination there is nowadays, it was good to see that people over the age of 60 could find a place here. Yes, young people can't find good jobs in America today, but older people can't can't_any_decent work. Good for the Inn an Wilmington.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnypa291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear jnypa291, thank you so much for writing such an excellent review about our hotel! We appreciate your compliments on our hotel amenities and our staff’s great customer service! The Inn at Wilmington prides itself on having a great team of employees, and we are proud of the fact that they take pride in exceeding the expectations of all our guests.

Please come back and visit us in the near future, and thanks again for your positive review!

Lelia Pierce
Operations Manager
Inn at Wilmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Property: Inn at Wilmington
Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious comfort and local charm at the INN at Wilmington. Nestled in the heart of Delaware's Brandywine Valley, our inviting boutique hotel features contemporary styled guestrooms and suites and impressive amenities, including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, and business and fitness centers. Enjoy our convenient location near points of interest such as Nemours Estate and Winterthur Museum, major businesses like DuPont and AstraZeneca, and the Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children. Book one of our exclusive vacation packages that pair local attractions with our modern, pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing