We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Prime Rib ever!!!”

Walter's Steakhouse
Ranked #78 of 551 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Prime Rib ever!!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Walter's has the absolute best Prime Rib. They only buy quality product, and it is prepared to perfection. Our table also had filet and NY strip - also cooked to perfection, tender, tasty...I could go on and on. For deserts we had creme brule, cheesecake and bananas foster - all to die for!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't Beat Quality and Consistancy”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Have been dining with the Constantinous Family since the 60's. Quality and Service top notch. Best Prime Rib I've had. Perfect for large and intimate dining. It's like having the best beef and not leaving home. John and his staff make you feel like family. Always happy to see his Dad , George,mingling with the patrons.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Don't listen to the bad review”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have been going to Walters for a very long time. 13+ years. It is by far the best steak house in the state and I think in the area. And I have had the steak houses in Philly that did not compare. My husband and I shared our first date at Walter's and we even had our Rehersal dinner upstairs in their private seating. We go back at least once a year no matter what and we have NEVER had a bad meal or bad service or anything bad for that matter. It is expensive that is why we only go once a year but if we could go more we would. If you are looking for an awesome date night place please try walter's you will LOVE it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t13jamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cooked to Perfection”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Date: 12/21/13 - Server: Diana. Great service. Filet - 6 oz - medium rare (perfect), and filet (8 oz) med (perfect) twice-baked potato; iceberg wedge with blue cheese; asparagus on the side. Shared banana foster.

We don't often eat steak at home; it's a real treat to eat it out, especially when requests for doneness are followed to perfection. Birthday dinner. All the staff seemed to know this.

Server very attentive; bread delicious. Cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Delaware806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely The Best”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

By far the best prime rib in the area. Three of us had the King cut, chuck side served rare. Tender and delicious. Same with the Queen cut served medium rare. Sunday included free raw bar with oysters and clams on the half shell, mussels marina, clams casino and you peel em shrimp.

Great service by Carman and the guys.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrhooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walter's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Walter's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing