We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff and Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. They were able to direct us to points of interest that we inquired about. The breakfast was plentiful and the rooms were comfy. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

I feel as if I am back on a vacation from my childhood. This open stairway hotel, pool in the center, very small, small bathroom, door open to outdoors and modest furniture . The hotel is very clean , the staff is so nice, and it appears to be full. I am here on business and find everyone is helpful. The individual air conditioner is very noisy, and only has one speed, two choices of fan power, both are the same.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookbuy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Dirty room, soap scum in bath tub, stain on the carpets, rust on the appliances and in the bath. Moldy mildew smell. Room on the first floor pool side. A real dump. Breakfast is minimal. Coffee is bad. I was here with a group for a meeting, if I had been on my own I would to have remained at the hotel. However, a colleague said his room was a suite with canopy beds and two bathrooms.....I cannot tell you the secret in getting a renovated room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umcpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here for work and received good service, but the rooms are not very nice. We arrived very late and the man working at the front desk was friendly and quick. The rooms were dated, cramped and an electrical blow up in the making!! There were so many extension cords running through the room and almost everyone was at capacity- it can't be that good to have that much hooked up exposed. The room wasn't dirty, but didn't really feel fresh. The bathroom is very small and uncomfortable and the tub was stained. Plus I didn't realize the door opened up to the outside and I prefer rooms that open to a hallway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameliamarie269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Place was very dirty on the outside. Rooms did not look like website! Shower pressure was great, The suite we rented had two bathroom was good. That was one reason why we booked it. My husband and I slept on the pullout sofa bed, Bad choice. Very hard and uncomfortable. The sofa and the blanket had cigarette burns holes on them. The breakfast was cramped and the pancake machine was not working all3 days we were there. The front desk was very helpful at check in . overall it needs a makeover. The walk ways and steps were dirty and in some places they were crumbling and had holes in them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a very nice chain motor lodge near several Chadds Ford destinations. It's an easy 15 minute drive to Winterthur. The strip mall it's in, while ugly, is typical and at least gives you access to a grocery and liquor store, and is right on the major roads.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Clean affordable rooms, they aren't the fanciest but they do the job. Refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice. An excellent breakfast with a pancake maker, breakfast sandwiches and several other choices. A very helpful staff that went out of their way to help us with travel questions we had for the area. A very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#8 of 13 in Wilmington
401 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley

Address: 1807 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803-2901 (Formerly Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn)
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: £75 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing