We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and staff were excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Plus Brandywine Valley Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This location is central to all area attractions, museums, etc... The staff is very accommodating and the General Manager, Mary, is very amenable to her clients needs. We appreciated her willingness to assure our satisfaction - THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55RAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Noisy, breakfast bad, TV was trash, bathroom small. The TV had no channels, no HBO, no Showtime. Bathroom fan sounded like a chainsaw. Bathroom was like 6 feet by 8 feet. Breakfast was frozen Jimmy Dean sandwiches to be placed in a dirty microwave. Automatic pancake machine was neat but spit out rubbery nasty cakes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a fairly good hotel, more facilities (outdoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi) than you would expect for a place that is really just serving the purpose of a motel, but otherwise there is nothing much to set it apart - except for the amazing staff!! Without exception they are all very friendly (far more than plastic smiles!), but two in particular deserve special mention, LaQuita H and, even more so, Nikki P. They were great fun yet highly professional, always respectful of guests but ready to crack a joke at the slightest chance. Best Western, you have some real assets here, I hope you pay them well!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidhumphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

That is a very good location close to the place I need to go and close to airport only thing is the breakfast room is too small and not enough chair and table for the tenants. The Room was comfortable but not fancy. Staff was nice and kind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Convenient location to visit Nemours, Hagley Museum and Winterthur. A little more than half an hour to Longwood Gardens. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Good size room. Lots of shopping and restaurants around. Great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank M Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. They were able to direct us to points of interest that we inquired about. The breakfast was plentiful and the rooms were comfy. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I feel as if I am back on a vacation from my childhood. This open stairway hotel, pool in the center, very small, small bathroom, door open to outdoors and modest furniture . The hotel is very clean , the staff is so nice, and it appears to be full. I am here on business and find everyone is helpful. The individual air conditioner is very noisy, and only has one speed, two choices of fan power, both are the same.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookbuy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#7 of 13 in Wilmington
398 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Brandywine Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Brandywine Valley Inn

Address: 1807 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803-2901 (Formerly Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn)
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Brandywine Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SureStay Plus Brandywine Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing