We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Huntington, United States
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Best Western is closest to the Neumours A.I. Dupont Hospital for Children, where our daughter had an appointment. Our room was in spotless condition, had a most useful fridge and freezer & nice TV. Only wish there were laundry bags and softer pillows in our room. It was very nice that we were offered a discounted rate since our daughter is a patient at the hospital! 24 hr. fitness center was a great added feature. Only wish that it was adjoined to our room, had towels and a bathroom inside. The hotel was nice and quiet during the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    48
    49
    28
    42
See reviews for
66
59
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel thinks people stay at there hotel even when they haven't. When I had stayed at the hotel several years ago, the hotel rooms were not clean, poorly maintained, and in general not worth staying in qwertyuiop[]\asdlefghjklasdfgnbcgs[w[

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilmington hotels

West Chester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Old motel off I-95 that Best Western seems to have rehab-ed. No WiFi but a modem w/ethernet cable. Noisy but the room was ok. Decor best described as your great aunt's guest room. DVD player in-room a plus!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The staff was the best thing about this Best Western, Tanara the night manager is so professional and helpful. The upgraded business room was old, tired, had someone else's food on the floor, scary extension cords overloaded with very loud heater and no rubber molding on front door. The carpet had no backing and I did not feel very safe because of motor lodge feel and layout of this property. I am not a hotel diva, yet this was so old and noisy (the person next door was microwaving and slamming their door all night and morning) room which was not restful for a business traveler. If your corporate client tells you to stay here, diplomatically refuse and stay at another location, especially if you are a woman.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I find this hotel to be very convenient for my trips to Wilmington. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Been staying there for the last four years. Prices are reasonable and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank joseg973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Not bad but had better experience in other hotels of this branch. I guess they value the west coast better. Lots of other good options in the area, Close to a variety of restaurants for dinner. The location is good and I was able to avoid most traffic lights on the way to the client.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meirav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

AC/heater cyclees off and on, very loud.Doors are hard to close and are loud when people are coming and going Breakfast very nice and coffee provided in lobby all the time. Room was basic. Front desk people were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Address: 1807 Concord Pike (Route 202), Wilmington, DE 19803-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing