We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing out of the ordinary. Good place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Wilmington/newark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Wilmington/newark
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the ordinary. Good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

It's your average days inn basically. Friendly front desk staff. Rooms were satisfactory and pretty much what one would expect from a days inn that is up to par. Like that it is right by a Bank of America and a Wawa since I needed to do some banking as well as get a hot sandwich. I'd probably stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Minivanhighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    142
    141
    57
    72
See reviews for
163
99
65
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnetka
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Basic amenities but has continental breakfast. Just basically used the room as a sleeping and showering stop. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for you review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stay there on a thursday evening on the first floor. The people ablove me were banging and very loud around 2am. I called the front desk a couple of times they did not answer.After calling 6 times some one answer and finally fixed the promblem but it took a good 2 hours before they stop.There was 2 of us and could not even get another chair the lady at the front desk told me most motels have 2 chairs. and when i told the manger about all the banging he did not care. I got no sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I apologize for the issue you had while staying with us. We thank you for your review and your comments. It was unfortunate my staff or myself did not address your complaint to your satisfaction. That is our goal in every situation to make sure our guest are satisfied. We again apologized we did not meet your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilmington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilmington/newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington/newark

Property: Days Inn Wilmington/newark
Address: 5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wilmington/newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington/newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing