We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't overly impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wilmington/newark
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend. My friend picked the hotel for our weekend trip. She had stayed here before. Her room seemed clean and in good condition. My room on the other hand was less desirable. My main concern was the door. It was obvious that someone had previously kicked their way through it and the door frame had been repaired. It looked like it was caulked and the lock didn't seem to turn totally into the lock position. The tub "gave" on one side when I stepped into it. The door is what really bothered me. I was unnerved the whole weekend. Breakfast was very nice and the women that oversaw it did a great job. The front desk was efficient and pleasant. Because of the door I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Let'sGooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Let'sGooo,

I am so sorry your were not impressed with our property during your stay with us. As your associate recommended us to you I am even more distressed by your unsatisfactory stay. Please contact me and I will address this issue with you personally. I apologize again for your less than wonderful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwilm, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwilm, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our party of four rented two rooms and stayed on the second floor in the back. Our room appeared to have had some renovations. We saw workmen working on other sections each day as we left for our activities and returned home. The rooms were quite clean, which is important to me and more than made up for the room not having been totally renovated yet. A big plus each morning was the ample and delicious breakfast that came with the room. It is advertised as a continental breakfast, but it has just about anything you could want. My favorite (since I must be gluten free) were the Indian-inspired hot foods: mini-omelets with either cheese or another delicious filling, a cabbage and potato dish, and some veggie rice. My husband and sister-in-law loved the mini-waffles made to order by a lovely lady who would give us a cheery greeting each morning. There were also bagels, pastries, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, milk, and fruit.The location of the hotel is good, very near Longwood Gardens and Winterthur as well as some small shopping malls and tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwilm, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your pleasant review, and thank you taking the time to write your message. We appreciate great guests like you, and it makes our day to know that you were able to leave here with a pleasant experience from the property. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MaryMQ2286BP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwilm, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank garyDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwilm, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#7 of 13 in Wilmington
398 reviews
2.9 mi away
SureStay Plus Brandywine Valley Inn
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilmington/newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington/newark

Address: 5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wilmington/newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington/newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing