We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are smokers and normally end up with a crappy room when we book hotel rooms. This is one if the best places we have stayed at! Everything is CLEAN, updated, staff people are very friendly. We will return! Oh and for a Friday night in July $126.00 for a 1 bedroom suite!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momszoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were visiting Delaware for a wedding and this hotel was reserved for us by the wedding couple. We were extremely pleased with the room and service. Very clean and comfortable. The best part for us was the hotel backed up to an extensive trail system (part of the state park) that offered hiking, trail running and mountain biking. It was literally steps away. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Homewood Suites is a pretty nice hotel. The suite itself was comfortable. We had a suite overlooking the pool area. My only problem was the strands of hair left behind from previous guests or housekeeping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 2broadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay, you need to book early as many other's apparently feel the same. Clean rooms, hotel is well maintained, and the staff goes out of its way to assist in any way possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed here multiple times on business trips and have always been very satisfied with the hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Wilmington area. Not sure what else to say, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We would highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay there again. The hotel is extremely well kept. The staff is very friendly and courteous. It sits back off the road making it very quiet, but yet there is shopping and restaurants close by. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

outstanding room. breakfast was great. selection included items not found at competition, corned beef has, donuts, fx. pool is in a park-like environment. close to Nemours garden and other attractions

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lech K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#8 of 13 in Wilmington
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
HOTEL DU PONT
HOTEL DU PONT
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
256 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
2.3 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £95 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing