We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel in Brandywine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

When visiting family in Brandywine section of Wilmington, we sometimes stay over and always choose this hotel which is nicely located just off of route 202. It is a nice looking hotel, well maintained and very clean. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Air conditioner worked very well. There is an indoor pool and hot tub which we enjoy using-if time permits. The staff is pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room, which had a King size bed was smaller than our relative's room which had 2 queen size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Your compliments are appreciated and will be shared with our staff and management team. We are delighted to hear that you had such a terrific stay with us. When traveling to the area in the future, please continue to consider us as your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

When we first went there the parking lot was under contruction and we couldn't find a place to park. I don't remember his name but the Marriott representative let us park in the coned area so we could check in quickly, unload, and take our 4-year old to the room and then park across the street. When we got to the room we found out there was no refrigerator to chill our medications, we called down and within 15 minutes we had a refrigerator. While everyone was great, Jun checked us in and out and she always had a smile and was extremely pleasant as she recited all the amenities that were available. Anytime we are in Wilmington this is the hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager53, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Wilmington Brandywine Courtyard, I honestly appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Thank you for the wonderful remarks; we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I was greeted by a very charming person at the front desk. Her name was Christina. Very helpful about where to get a good meal, and other local information. Very positive upbeat personality. The property is just starting a renovation and they are going out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable. Will be even better when finished.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redrhino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I feel very comfortable in this hotel. The staff Christine Song is really nice, and provided a lot of help for me, thank you so much! The internet in the room is fast. I was in the first floor, behind the room there is a very nice backyard full of grass and trees. Especially, after getting out of a door, you will see a trail in the trees, nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiarui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager53, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Wilmington Brandywine Courtyard; it was a pleasure having you with us. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, your feedback enables us to reflect on our performance and work on exceeding your expectation next time. I am thrilled that you were overall satisfied with the services provided to you. I am glad that you liked the Brandywine pike trail; which is alternative for a great outdoor work out. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Wilmington DE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We were attending a wedding in the area and decided to stay at this hotel. I requested and early arrival and they were able to accomodate us. We were greated by a very pleasant front desk attendant upon arrival. When we met staff in the halls we were greated by a hello.

We were able to use the pool area prior to attending the wedding because of the early arrival. The pool area was very relaxing and clean, even had an outdoor courtyard to relax in outside of the indoor pool area.

Our room was very comfortable and clean. The next morning we used the pool area again before checking out. We did not use the restaurant at the hotel. However, next door to the hotel you have a choice of many chain restaurants and the Concord mall in right up the street.

I would use this hotel again if we need accomodations in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nangefv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager53, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for the spectacular review. It was our pleasure having you at the Wilmington Brandywine courtyard and I am delighted that you had an excellent stay. Please visit our bistro during you next stay, breakfast is for 6am to 10:30 and dinner is 5pm to 10pm. Also happy hour is 5pm to 7pm with discounted cocktail, wine, beer and appetizers. Our rooms are being completely renovated with new layout and décor starting November 2012. I look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Wilmington DE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Poorly trained staff who did not register us correctly and this led to 10:00 and 10:00pm knocks on our door to ask who we were and why weren't we registered. They also tried to call our room, but of course, the phones weren't working. Felt we should have been compted for something, but got nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback and i absolutely want to assure that this matter was addressed with the front desk staff. At the courtyard we pride ourselves in giving guests a positive experience. It is my greatest regret that your stay did not meet this standard. Again I truly appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know about this matter and we hope you give us another opportunity to give you a positive experience. Please feel free to contact me in discussing this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Totally average hotel. Nothing special. Weird white powder in spots all over the rug. Housekeepers clearly trying to push you out of room... First knock on the door at 8 am ... I mean ... Really? Nothing remarkable ... Nothing awful. Just totally average ... But it gripes me to pay $125 for a very basic room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockessinstorm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Thank you for the review, I truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about you stay with us. We appreciate every review great or bad because this gives us the opportunity to reflect on our performance and improve on it. this matter was discussed with housekeeping. We hope to see you soon on you next trip to Wilmington DE. Thanks you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#8 of 13 in Wilmington
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 13 in Wilmington
248 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine

Address: 320 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £94 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington Brandywine Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing