We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience at this hotel. The front desk staff is great and Kane at the Bistro restaurant is very attentive and makes you feel at home. I go back to this place due to the service and the comfortable atmosphere at the lobby and Restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    91
    33
    18
    11
See reviews for
111
64
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thann, France
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I spent almost 400 nights in total in this hotel. I feel good in it. The personnel is always focusing on customer, rooms are nice, specially the rooms on the courtyard side. They have Starbucks coffee. And it is well located, walking distance to restaurants and bar.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank blondema36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Check in and out went smoothly. Parking is free but breakfast is not. It's close to restaurants and shopping. The room was a bit small.There's free WIFI and it's fast. The hotel is bit pricey for the value. There was an annoying green blinker light on the smoke detector that made falling asleep and staying asleep difficult. The bathtub could have looked cleaner but the shower was good and the temperature hot. Good luck getting the shampoo and conditioner out of their containers though! The pool was warmer than most places but I was disappointed that the hot tub was broken. I was told that the hotel was waiting on a part for it. We were away from the hotel from 430 AM and came back about 630 PM. It was a shock to come back to a room that was left unlocked and propped open on the door latch by most likely the cleaning person. How long had it been open like that? The front desk person claimed that the cleaning lady just left. Seriously?? Luckily nothing appeared missing but what if it had?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and an excellent stay. We apologize your stay did not meet your expectations or ours. We hope you stay with us again in the future so that you can experience a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We got away for a night and went to the Brandywine area. We had stayed at this hotel before and it was very nice so we went back. It was even better this time. The gentleman at the front desk (Edwind) was awesome. He was very helpful: he arranged a taxi for us to go to dinner, he called the restaurant and made a reservation, he made sure we were taken care of for breakfast.

The hotel itself was very nice and comfortable. Reasonable prices, good sized rooms, everything you'd expect from Courtyard. The only complaint was that the hot tub was being repaired. But that isn't something that can be controlled.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms are right next to the parking lot and can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway weekend and hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in the Wilmington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I just completed a 2 work week stay at this hotel and really have no complaints at all. As stated in previous recent reviews, I also found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. The room and common areas seem to be clean. Parking is free. Internet is provided and printing is available on some computers available in the lobby. The neighborhood is fine and there are quite a few dining options nearby, there are even a group of restaurants right across the street to walk to. The lobby has popcorn available to guests - nice touch that I haven't seen in any other Marriotts. I had some laundry sent out for dry cleaning during my stay. The prices were reasonable and the service was very reliable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bretts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and found some unexpected yet nice touches such as our popcorn awaiting you. We hope you will visit with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked through priceline with a great price. Hotel was excellent. Free WIFI. Staff was nice. location was ok. Nice place for business trip. I stayed in this hotel for 1 day last week. I enjoyed it. overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Sydney2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The front desk gal made me feel like I was the only guest in town. Very nice and sincere, but not fake. Excellent customer service. However disappointed with housekeeping (cursing in hallway, loud slamming doors etc). I've machine broken, had to go up 3 flights of stairs. Would stay again due to nice room, comfy bed, amazingly huge walk in shower, plus front desk customer service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#5 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine

Property: Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Address: 320 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington Brandywine Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing