We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We needed a place to stay the night before taking the train into Philadelphia for a visit. The closer properties were full but we were fortunate enough to get a reservation here. This is a very nice property and it is conveniently located in an area adjacent to several very nice chain restaurants (Red Lobster, Olive Garden, etc.)

The front desk folks were very, very gracious at both at check in and at check out. That evening the manager set up some delicious hors d'oeuvres and complimentary wine in the lobby for the guests, a very nice touch. The room was in the current typical Courtyard decor, but it was obviously well tended and cared for. We slept well and awakened refreshed. This was a very nice experience from beginning to end. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifesaBanquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your honest review. We are delighted that your stay with us are enjoyable and we hope to have you again during your next visit to brandywine delaware valley, other than the chain restaurant, we do have a lot of local attraction and restaurant such as Longwood Garden and Harvest seasonal grill are like 10 minutes away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a long day of flying, we were welcomed by Luis and Edwin. The hotel staff was very helpful in suggesting and mapping a restaurant for us. When Luis found out that we were celebrating our thirty-fifth wedding anniversary he treated us to breakfast!
The room was neat and clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Arrived after all day drive. Service was good, personnell was helpful with hints for dinner places. Surroundings were peaceful and the indoor pool worked well. Aircon was on and didn't even have to touch it. I recommend the place and would come back if in this area.

Room Tip: All hotel areas were quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This Marriott was a very central location for all the wonderful sights to see in the Wilmington/Brandywine area. We visited 3 of the duPont estates and other museums and
Penns Hills Winery. The staff at this hotel were very welcoming and friendly. We had a problem with our room...a pipe had leaked and our carpet was very wet. The hotel was fully booked so we couldn't change rooms until the next day. Luis was very accommodating and helped us out with
towels and bath mats to place over the area and offered us a complimentary breakfast for the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scronk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I'm a Delaware resident who booked a room an hour from our house since this hotel is a 5 min drive from A.I. DuPont Children's Hospital for my daughter's heart surgery tomorrow. I must say this is a NICE Courtyard hotel located just off Rt 202 and 10 min from I-95. I've attached numerous photos.

Luis at the front desk really set the tone for a wonderful stay. Nice guy and very welcoming. Lobby has numerous seating options, little bar that serves sandwiches, beer, wine, juices, etc. Starbucks served in the morning. Free WIFI throughout the place and in your rooms. Comfortable seating in lobby and great place to hang out in the evening - families and business travelers alike.

Our room had two comfortable queen beds, mini fridge, coffee/tea pot, desk, TV, and lounge chair. Sink outside of bathroom which contains toilet and shower. Very tastefully decorated with nice accent color headboard wall, artwork on a mantle shelf and pictures on the wall. Also has iron board, hair dryer, but no safe.

The hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub / whirlpool, fitness room, and a nice outdoor patio with comfortable seating overlooking a nice courtyard (no pun intended). Plenty of free parking as well. There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel: TGI Fridays, Red Lobster, Famous Dave's, Olive Garden, and Lone Star. Across Rt 202 and slightly north is the Concord Mall and the Brandywine Town Center which has shopping, movie theater, and a Target. Panera Bread is south on 202 toward A.I DuPont.

This Courtyard by Marriott Brandywine Wilmington is a nice, safe, and comfortable hotel. You won't go hungry, nor thirsty, nor bored with this locale.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank DE_Auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Brandywine for a night as we were going to see Downton Abbey exhibit at Winterthur. Luis at the front desk was so helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The beds were comfortable which is expected from Marriott. The landscaping badly needed weeding and the hotel seemed a little worn for wear .Have stayed at better Courtyards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and an excellent stay. We apologize your stay did not meet your expectations or ours. We hope you stay with us again in the future so that you can experience a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here from June 13-15 for a family wedding. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. After 4 young women took their time doing hair and make-up for the wedding, finishing after 3 PM, house keeping was still on hand to tidy up the room. The beds are comfortable, but I dislike the small pillows that all hotels seem to be using these days. Courtyard does not offer free breakfast, but the hotel is conveniently located near numerous restaurants and diners. There is a small coffee shop in the hotel and the coffee is quite good. Good amenities for the bathroom including a packaged makeup remover towelette. First time I had seen that and I have stayed in some very nice hotels world wide.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank karen726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#8 of 13 in Wilmington
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 13 in Wilmington
255 reviews
4.9 mi away
HOTEL DU PONT
HOTEL DU PONT
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine

Address: 320 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £84 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington Brandywine Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing