We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% five star luxury environment, in the best part of Miami Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% five star luxury environment, in the best part of Miami Beach.”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The best hotel in all of Florida, without a doubt.

100% five star luxury environment, in the best part of Miami Beach.

We arrive and were greeted with open arms, and a person immediately came running to help with luggage and bags. The main lobby is filled with extravagant art, its really just breathtaking. You definitely feel like you are being surrounded by the very best.

Check-in was a breeze, took less than 5 minutes, the receptionist at concierge was just the sweetest. She made sure everything would be just perfect for our stay. I felt like a VIP on my honeymoon again!

We went to our suite, our luggage waiting inside, HI NICE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SO SOON, lol. There were robes and slippers, and candy on our pillows. There were nice bath salts waiting in the gorgeous bathroom. Our room felt like out very own private spa. So relaxing after the everyday hustle and bustle of NYC.

Then the butler came, and he was the cutest sweetest man. He assured us that our every whim would be taken care of.

I can't wait to sleep in the cozy looking bed tonight. And i can't wait to go to the gorgeously empty pool and private beach tomorrow. Definitely going to fit in a spa treatment as well. Can't wait!

Even though I'm here right now I feel as if I already can't wait to come back, what a fantastic feeling !!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Ricardo M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Our staff truly takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectations. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the St. Regis.

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    178
    67
    42
    25
See reviews for
456
570
31
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you into sun, relaxing and luxorious shopping this is the hotel.
Fantastic rooms with nice balcony and lounge chairs to relax in.
Perfect service and the restaurant Jean George Grill is amazing. You must try the truffel pizza.
The best place to relax is at the beach with some nice drinks and goos service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew18985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Worldtraveller189852,

Thank you for the incredible compliment!
I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

In April of 2012, my birthday present to my husband was a stay at the St. Regis. We live about 5 minutes away, but had watched it being built and looked forward to checking it out. The hotel was every bit as beautiful as we thought it would be, but we had a really minor inconvenience happen to us as they were ironing out some kinks of being a new hotel and on top of comping us a beautiful dinner at J&G that night, they offered us a complimentary night in a suite (a higher class of room than we had stayed at originally) to be used within a year. We stayed there again last night to celebrate my husband's birthday this year, and it was a flawless stay. From check in, where you are offered sparkling rose, to check out where valet service is super quick, the entire stay was awesome. The suite is among the most luxuriously decorated rooms I have stayed in with everything controlled by touchscreen. It had 2 balconies, 2 bathrooms, and a beautiful dining area, which was perfect since we ordered room service for dinner. We ordered room service at about 9p, they informed us that it would arrive no later than 9:28p, and sure enough our bell rang at 9:22. They offer your own personal "butler" who came by with a very nice note wishing my husband a happy birthday and delicious gold chocolate fudge pops. All of the food at the hotel is great, we had a wonderful lunch at the adults only pool, which is quite separated from the main pool. It was very peaceful and quiet and easy to get food and drinks. Some hotels in Miami take quite a while to deliver, but everything was brought to us very soon after it was ordered. This morning we wrapped up our stay with breakfast at Atlantico, which offered a wonderful buffet with make your own mimosas for a very reasonable price. Overall, the St. Regis was beyond generous in righting a very minor wrong and I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: I dont believe there is a "bad" room, but if you can get a grand lux suite, they are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miamideepfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear miamideepfan,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent return visit to the St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am pleased to hear of your exceptional visit and that our team was able to regain your faith in the St. Regis brand.

I hope we will have the future to welcoming you back to the best address in future.

Kind regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

April 2013, luxury hotel - good location. Nothing was too much trouble. Big and spacious suite. Perfect for all. $25 all day kids dining was worth doing if you eat at least two meals in the hotel per day. Excellent service and amenities. X

Room Tip: We had a suite with ocean view - was perfect with two balconies. Higher floors had better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Justine H,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Tecno-hotel, soft touch lights, sheers, drapes, elevators. Luxury everywhere, incredible pillows, sheets and towels, great design but rooms not so comfortable, I really didn't like the distribution of baths in the room, with a pass in between. Furthermore, in spite it wouldn't be so important, the complimentary amenities Remede (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion) smell like a desinfectant cleansing product, nice but...
The service was variable, in some sectors was good (Reception, Check Out, Beach) and poor in others: Reception at breakfast and Concierge.
The location is great, and the ocean views are amazing .

Room Tip: It's supposed that every room looks to the ocean, if no, don't hesitate to choose ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaElen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear MariaElen,

Thank you for your recent stay and your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments, especially as it helps to improve our guests’ experience.

I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the best address in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Whow!!! This was an amazing experience, and one that will last a long time. From the moment we entered until we had to leave, it was absolutely excellent! I would recommend this hotel to anybody, even the most experience traveller. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, the rooms are stunning. I would recommend this hotel with an open hart. Well done St. Regis you made our holiday so much more special and memorable!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strohfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Strohfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the St. Regis.

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, fl
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This hotel has beautiful rooms and excellent service, however in my view it lacks the wow factor i have found in other hotels this level of prices and reputation. The beeakfast for example, is subpar both in variety and in the room where it is served. The beach area is so so in its design, does not show all the hype that has been made about this new venue. I think, unless you need to be at the beach, the Mandarin is a better choice in miami for a luxury stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barranqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear barranqtraveler,

Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Bal Harbour during your visit to Florida. Although I am pleased to learn that you liked our guest rooms with the breathtaking ocean view, I am deeply sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel.

I would welcome an opportunity to discuss these issues with your further if you wish and can be contacted at 305-993-3310.

Kind regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
The Setai
#6 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,082 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#7 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#8 of 208 in Miami Beach
697 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#13 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,441 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Address: 9703 Collins Ave, Bal Harbour, FL 33154-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing