We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stay at this property several times a year. The property and its amenities are beautiful. Upon your arrival, you will be welcomed by Jose Sanchez, who always greeted us by name and with a smile. We did feel that housekeeping and room service were off their game during our stay this March 2014. Rooms went unserviced all day, and each time we ordered room service, an item was missing from the order. For these reasons, my overall rating is a 4 at a resort that for every reason and in every category of critique would otherwise earn a 5.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank travellingfamily322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Travellingfamily322,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that housekeeping and private dining services did not meet your expectation, and we apologize for the lapse in service you experienced. We appreciate the negative feedback just as much as the positive feedback, as it helps is improve overall service levels. I will also be sure to share your kind words with Jose Sanchez from the bell staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for a few days in March and man this place was nice! I got served Champaign with a raspberry when I checked in. The pool was great and shopping near by as well. They gave me an upgraded room for free. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Nick E,

Thank you for sharing your recent visit here with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing stay, and that you enjoyed a visit to the Bal Harbour Shops. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the property with my 8 month old. From the second we arrived, the staff was exceptional. At checkin, Geraldine was very welcoming to us and got us upgraded with my SPG status. The rooms are wonderful and beds are fantastic. Will definitely be back! Can't thank the entire hotel's staff for a wonderful experience.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank halpie97NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Halpie97NYC,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you and your baby had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first hotel stay with our 4-month old daughter. The St Regis could not have been more accommodating. Housekeeping provided water for formula and brought extra towels. Pool attendants set us up in a cabana when it was too windy for umbrellas. We reserved a crib then got upgraded to a suite at check in. Public areas never felt crowded. We enjoyed ourselves very much and I highly recommend the hotel for families.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank ubergirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear UberGirl17,

Thank you for kind review of your recent stay... we are delighted you had an exceptional stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

we just cancelled a 15 night stay there as they sent an updated version of our reservation only after i called to check a few things with a 2 week cancellation policy otherwise we would have to pay all 15 nights. i told them i was not happy. a manager just called me and said the policy was 1 week. i told every 5 star chain i know like four seasons and mandarin oriental have a max cancellation time of 24 hours. he would not budge whatsoever. i cancelled and will never stay again. i dont mind paying top dollar but i want total flexibility to cancel whenever i want.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear londonbanker67,

Thank your for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We appreciate your feedback on our cancellation policy and hope to have a chance to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We were in Miami for one night with our boys and the concierge--Giselle --acted as if we were there for a week. She spent at least 25minutes with us personally tailoring activities to suit our needs. The room was view was wonderful and it had all expected amenities.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Stacy B,

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay, and for the exceptional service Giselle provided. We are happy to hear she made your stay memorable, and I'll be sure to share this comment with her. We look forward to your next visit to Bal Harbour.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed at the St. Regis Bal Harbour for four nights in a small suite. The welcome was very gracious. The view from the room was beautiful. However, the house keeping was not up to par. The daily cleaning was slip shod; failure to replace bath products and other consumables, failure to clean tile floors, etc. when letting hotel know of the issues, the response was an irritated ho-hum.

The facility is beautiful, but based on our experience, way over priced. It is back to the Four Seasons, Ritz or Manderin Oriental.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank durhamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Durhamjw,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are sorry that our Housekeeping service did not take the appropriate steps in servicing your room, and I will address this concern with the team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
The Setai
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,106 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#9 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#8 of 212 in Miami Beach
738 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,505 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Address: 9703 Collins Ave, Bal Harbour, FL 33154-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range: £443 - £1,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Prestigia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing