We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* but room to improve ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Certainly a very premium 5* hotel, very high quality modern design and facilities, however overall service is not up to the level. Stuff, albeit helpful, a bit full of themselves while service is a bit patchy. That sometimes happens with very premium hotels when they (and it staff) loose perspective beyond amount of gold, marble and gadgets, and rich and glamorous guests who pour in just based on the brand. Otherwise great view on the ocean, fantastic beach and pool, breakfast is very high quality...

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Igor,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and facilities, but concerned with the service breakdowns you mention. We aim to provide flawless service at every opportunity, with every guest, and I'm sorry to hear this was not your experience. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

The St regis Bal Harbour is really a beautiful resort? The rooms are very nice with great bathrooms and particularly large and spacious balconies with very good ocean views. The beach is also very nice here, clean and clear blue waters. Restaurants are pretty good but a little overpriced. service is also first rate. We had a very good time during our week stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 625RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Ray,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are happy you were impressed by the hotel and its amenities, and had a good stay. We hope to welcome you back to the address again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Beautiful suite, rooms and beach superb. Lunch could be broader.. Staff very nice at all times.. Bar very nice. Concierge helpful with restaurant bookings, car retrieval needs to be faster. Overall most excellent"...................................................................viva bal harbour

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank BIGSCUNGILLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Ala,

Thank you for the kind feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had an excellent visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stay at this property several times a year. The property and its amenities are beautiful. Upon your arrival, you will be welcomed by Jose Sanchez, who always greeted us by name and with a smile. We did feel that housekeeping and room service were off their game during our stay this March 2014. Rooms went unserviced all day, and each time we ordered room service, an item was missing from the order. For these reasons, my overall rating is a 4 at a resort that for every reason and in every category of critique would otherwise earn a 5.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank travellingfamily322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Travellingfamily322,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that housekeeping and private dining services did not meet your expectation, and we apologize for the lapse in service you experienced. We appreciate the negative feedback just as much as the positive feedback, as it helps is improve overall service levels. I will also be sure to share your kind words with Jose Sanchez from the bell staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for a few days in March and man this place was nice! I got served Champaign with a raspberry when I checked in. The pool was great and shopping near by as well. They gave me an upgraded room for free. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Nick E,

Thank you for sharing your recent visit here with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing stay, and that you enjoyed a visit to the Bal Harbour Shops. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the property with my 8 month old. From the second we arrived, the staff was exceptional. At checkin, Geraldine was very welcoming to us and got us upgraded with my SPG status. The rooms are wonderful and beds are fantastic. Will definitely be back! Can't thank the entire hotel's staff for a wonderful experience.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank halpie97NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Halpie97NYC,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you and your baby had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first hotel stay with our 4-month old daughter. The St Regis could not have been more accommodating. Housekeeping provided water for formula and brought extra towels. Pool attendants set us up in a cabana when it was too windy for umbrellas. We reserved a crib then got upgraded to a suite at check in. Public areas never felt crowded. We enjoyed ourselves very much and I highly recommend the hotel for families.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank ubergirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear UberGirl17,

Thank you for kind review of your recent stay... we are delighted you had an exceptional stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Setai
#4 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,150 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
512 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#17 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Address: 9703 Collins Ave, Bal Harbour, FL 33154-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range: £466 - £1,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort is a peerless haven of oceanfront elegance, refined luxury, and anticipatory service. Awarded the coveted Forbes five-star and AAA five-diamond awards for 2017, our exclusive hotel is directly across from the celebrated Bal Harbour Shops; the whirlwind energy of South Beach and premier events like the world-renowned Art Basel are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing