We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Reviewed 17 April 2014

we stayed at this small motel on our wat to clearwater beach,tempa last week and we so bestwestern sign so we stop at this small motel and when we check in in room number 112 nonsmoking room by office the room was xtra clean with all the aminity and breakfast in the morning was just right. overall very pleasent stay. we will sure stay here again next year.

Room Tip: stay at this property and save money and have a good sleep and have a good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Not a place for tourists. Very industrial area, seedy characters, lots of people smoking, including staff of the hotel. Mainly a hotel for truckers ( large truck stop next door). Did not feel very safe in the area. Large industrial train yard right across the street. The check in staff were nice, a little slow at getting us a room even though we had a reservation. Would probably stay at the Best Western about 10 miles down the road nearer to Jacksonville next time I go over that way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Not many times I had terrible experience as in this hotel in my life...
The room was just DISGUSTING. Everything was dirty, the linen, the bed, the carpet, the door of the bathroom, the bathroom at all. We choosed to skip the shower as the bathroom was disgusting!!! The toiled was bloody. The bed and the linen had stained as the carpet.
Never happend to us. When I complained to the Best Western about this hotel, they said they are not able to give back the price we paid for. Terrible.
Going to attach few photos.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a good experience with our stay at this Best Western, but the problem was that our GPS showed the motel in one spot; but it wasn't there, it was further down 301S on the other side of Interstate 10. The Waffle House was next door to it, but we preferred the hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here for an agility trial with our dog, room was nice, but overall hotel is old and tired. They did not have any decaf at breakfast, nor did they have any packets to make in your room. There are other hotels nearby that I will stay in next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Ok, the place was not the Carlton. Clean enough, staff was friendly and helpful about where to go for dinner. Parking space was right outside our room, great - as long as no one was "warming up their car" right outside the door! After I asked for toothpaste ('cause I just couldn't find mine) I was told that the owner stopped buying "those things." And, the next morning I asked for a cover for my coffee (so I would not spill it in the car on my journey) and was told he stopped buying those, too. Now I am not really a complainer, but it's the little things that are fairly inexpensive AND are advertised on TV to boot that make the difference between a 3 and a 4 or 5.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a very late arrival - 1am, but because I had already booked the room online, checkin was completed in less than 2 minutes. Room was nice and clean. I love the comfort of the bed and the variety of pillows on the bed. Being close to a busy intersection, there was some road noise, but I think the rooms are priced accordingly. Did not go to the breakfast, so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank susandE7813BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin
14 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
13.5 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#76 of 134 in Jacksonville
112 reviews
17 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Baldwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Baldwin

Address: 1088 US Highway 301 S, I-10 at Exit 343, Baldwin, FL 32234-3600 (Formerly Best Western Baldwin Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Baldwin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Price Range: £58 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Baldwin 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Baldwin offers convenient access off of I-10 outside of Jacksonville, FL. Located just minutes from Downtown Jacksonville. Enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay whether you are traveling for business or family trip. The hotel features free WiFi, flat screen TV, free hot breakfast, an outdoor pool and microwave/fridge in each room. A wide variety of shopping and dining opportunities available a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Baldwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baldwin
Baldwin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing