We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bartow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Hotel was clean and had a helpful staff. Room was quiet when no one was walking down the halls. Wifi was terrible. It kept kicking me off with the laptop and phone. Breakfast was standard. No washer and dryer on second floor. I did not notice anything on first floor either. Air conditioning would not stay on regardless of temperature setting. If you are a business traveler, you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ba3jbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Ba3jbrown,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found our hotel clean and our staff helpful. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am very sorry for the challenges you encountered regarding our internet service and for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

Clean and bed and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but could be expanded somewhat. Internet was intermittent as we were not located near the lobby. Lots of restaurants located nearby and some were in walking distance. Walmart and Walgreens also nearby.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 74Flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

After 90 miles peddling, this HIE was a site for sore eyes and other parts. It was clean with a good free breakfast in the morning. The location was great for restaurants and other things nearby. If you looking for a clean, safe place, the HIE is your place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We wanted to stay Central Florida while we visited numerous retirement locations. I had some Priority Club points to use for part of the stay so we chose this location for the week. This was the best HI Express I have been in, very clean, staff was extremely helpful with dining suggestions, places to see. The breakfast buffet was good. We stayed during Thanksgiving week and it was a little chilly so we did not use the pool but we did sit out there one evening - very peaceful and nicely equipped. We will stay here again. Very pleased with this location - a bit of construction going on with the roads around the area so it was a little difficult to find and get in there, but that was no fault to them and it will be better when they finish the construction. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrmgrrbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This hotel was awesome I was given a nice big clean room for my kids and myself. I had had a terrible experience at the Stay Inn with the manager because the room was dirty, bed was nasty,and the ceiling had some spider web on it. This hotel cost more but it was well worth it...friendly housekeepers ,great breakfast, clean pool, and quiet! Restaurants were in walking distance!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

There isn't much in Bartow, but I needed to stay close to the center of town. Holiday Inn was the only decent choice for miles. The room was clean and very comfortable. Service personnel were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_guns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express now for the third time and every time it was so very comfortable, with great service and smiling faces. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to central Florida. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartow
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
275 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
625 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
11.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow

Address: 1565 N Broadway Ave, Bartow, FL 33830-3317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bartow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bartow
Price Range: £78 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Bartow area is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, just a short drive from Tampa and Orlando. This business and leisure hotel is convenient to Cypress Gardens, Sun n Fun Amusement Park and the Spring Training Camps of the Cleveland Indians and the Detroit Tigers. Special in room amenities are complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, microwave and refrigerator as well as free local calls. Businesses: Cargill Mine, Florida Department of Transportation, & Lakeland Regional Hospital. Area attractions: Boc Sanctuary, Disney World, Busch Gardens and Universal Studios. Universities: USF, PCC, FSC. Visit Bartow, FL and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bartow
Holiday Inn Bartow
Bartow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing