We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bartow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a wedding. The room was very nice. It was very spacious. Our King room had a couch, chair and ottoman as well as a desk and chair. The bathroom was a little cramped for two people, but very functional. The breakfast bar was adequate at best. There was lots of variety, but quality was not great. I would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dewayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

While enjoying their good breakfast , Maria was on top of things making sure everything was plentiful and clean. Very caring and kind to all there eating observant to their needs Front desk staff was great also.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccranie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Fairly new hotel, set back a bit from the road so quieter than many roadside hotels. If you need to be in Bartow, this is as good as there is. Nothing special about it, but no flaws either. Rooms are clean and spacious and air conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed for one night on the top (4th) floor. The top floor generally is the quietest. However, that does not hold true when the management allows someone to work (pressure wash?) the roof before sunrise. Not a pleasant way to wake up in the morning. The walls are paper thin, to the point where you can hear your neighbors having conversations, watch t.v., and even sing along with the t.v., etc. The beds were average and the pillows were not as bad as some other hotels. The only positive at this property is the front desk staff, who are professional and courteous. If you must stay in the area, I would try the Winter Haven, which has a better selection of hotels and the rates are not as high.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank act1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear act1013,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is unfortunate that we were not able to completely meet your expectations on this occasion most especially with the soundproofing of the rooms and bed accommodations being sub par. We will forward your comments to management to consider for upgrades needed.

We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again and make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

It appears this hotel is either new or remodeled. The room was in great shape, quite elegant. Beds were excellent. Staff friendly, and best of all, the included breakfast was great. Selections from cereal, pastries and bagels, fruit, eggs and sausage, coffee and juice. Probably the best I have had.

Location was 12-15 minutes from the Circle B Bar Reserve, which we visited, and walking distance from restaurants and many business establishments.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

My flight was delayed so I arrived very late. The hotel has a door bell for late night I rang the bell four times with no response. I called the front desk and was let in. The rest of the staff was courteous. The hotel is older and showing it in minor ways. The entry from the road is tricky the first time. Good location for a working trip. I would consider this hotel for any future work in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Dustyelectrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear forcedtotravel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our staff courteous and apologize for the inconvenience the condition of our rooms may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here two nights in mid-October 2013. Staff were great but I could not believe that a Holiday Inn would ever force such horrendous beds on guests. Box springs groaned and squeaked like crazy. Mattresses were literally worn out and sway-backed. Area around the light switch in the bathroom was dirty. Walls were very thin but had a room adjacent to an orchard so not much street noise. Breakfast was mediocre. Eggs seemed powdered. Sausage was "fixin' to turn".

Room Tip: Not sure any room will be good here until they buy new beds. But the orchard side (west?) is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jedijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear jedijd,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate your compliments regarding our great staff. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the condition of our bed. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartow
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
264 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
244 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
612 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow

Address: 1565 N Broadway Ave, Bartow, FL 33830-3317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bartow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bartow
Price Range: £79 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Bartow area is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, just a short drive from Tampa and Orlando. This business and leisure hotel is convenient to Cypress Gardens, Sun n Fun Amusement Park and the Spring Training Camps of the Cleveland Indians and the Detroit Tigers. Special in room amenities are complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, microwave and refrigerator as well as free local calls. Businesses: Cargill Mine, Florida Department of Transportation, & Lakeland Regional Hospital. Area attractions: Boc Sanctuary, Disney World, Busch Gardens and Universal Studios. Universities: USF, PCC, FSC. Visit Bartow, FL and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bartow
Holiday Inn Bartow
Bartow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing