We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
padova
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel is located in a very convenient location, as you can easily drive to south and north beaches and you are right off the Broad Causeway ($1 toll) that takes you to 1 and 95. Downtown Surfside, Bal Harbour Mall and the beach are a 2-min drive away, with plenty of parking options.
Daddy'O is a small hotel with a very nice and courteous staff and a small but fresh breakfast (bagels, muffins, toasts, juices, fresh fruit, coffee, milk and cereals). There are just 12-15 seats in the common area, so when it gets crowded you may want to bring food over to your room. The rooms are on the small side but finely equipped, with a reasonable bathroom and shower. The queen size bed is comfortable (I would get rid of the many decorative pillows as they eat up space in the room, personal opinion), and cleanliness was never a problem. The main issue is the awful noise insulation, that forces you to hear crisply clear next door tv and conversations and suggest to think twice before making fun of the neighbor abundant bottom or clothing extravagance. Another problem we had was the room telephone, that never worked despite our notice to the front desk on day 1 of our week stay.
Overall, the location, rate, breakfast and inexpensive parking make it a very good deal, especially when the hotel is not crowded, bearing in mind that else your sleep and privacy might be at risk.

Room Tip: pick a secluded, non-communicating room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that, overall, the stay was enjoyable. We are aware of the noise problems and will make efforts to rectify the situation. We hope that you will keep us in mind for future visits.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    349
    107
    51
    48
See reviews for
133
466
81
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shushan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff was extremely helpful ~ above & beyond
Rooms were wonderful, nice touches throughout like fresh flowers etc...
Breakfast in morning was fantastic nice selection of fruit, yogurt, etc..

Really just cannot say enough positive about the experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennylegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We are so very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us, and our overly helpful staff. We simply want our guest to make the most out of their vacation and feel comfortable. Thank you so much for the glowing review.

Warm Regards,
Daddy O Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a surprise. I booked name unknown, and thought it would be a dump at best. Instead, the greeting staff was super helpful, and it came with free, that's right FREE, valet parking, Internet, and breakfast. The room was very nice and up to date, clean, though the view was just of the air conditioners. Location is adjacent to shopping and only a few blocks to the beach. I highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for a nice place to crash at a good price.

Room Tip: Stay in the highest room you can, there might be a nice view up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are so happy we weren't what you expected! It is an absolute delight to read wonderful acknowledgements as yours. We hope that you will come an stay with us again, yes, on the second floor.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was very helpful, rooms were ok but very clean. I stayed there twice in a 15 day period, would definitely stay again. They saved a package for several days until I got back from Key West. Great area close to Bal Harbor and beach as well. Parking was a little anoying since theres barely any.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cy_Ron33141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We always aim to please, and are very happy we did just that with your vacation. Thank you very much for the swell review. We hope that you will stay with us again, and next time, just leave the car with us- at no charge- and we'll park the car for you.

Warm regards,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

When my wife told me that we were staying at a hotel called "Daddy O" I expected a modern day brothel.

I chalk that up to my twisted tendency to expect the worst in things. Nonetheless, we arrived late and were checked in quickly and whisked away to our room. The next morning I had to send an urgent email and rushed down to the front desk to inquire as to where the computer room was and the attendant with a huge smile says you are looking at it she hopped off of her seat and invited me behind the check in to use her computer - another guest says "this is Daddy O - one big family" very easy going and helpful.

Also we paid originally for parking but whilst surfing through tripadvisor I saw a free parking voucher. I showed it to the attendant and she also gave me the deal.

Would highly recommend Daddy O

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We are so pleased you liked us enough to consider us family! We are kind of fond of you too. Thank you for the kind review. We hope you will see us again soon. Take care in the mean time.

Sincerely,
Daddy O staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Lovely little place in the north of miami beach. Just a five minute walk to thr beach. Sweet and nice rooms and really friendly peoples. After spent a night there, return after a trip to key west because we like it thst much!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRU86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We are very happy that your stay with us was doubly enjoyable.
Please come back and bring some friends.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Air condition was noisy, and our room was far from reception or exit.
Also there are no lifts, so you need to carry your bags up stairs, can be heavy.
Check-in at 16.00, thats a first for me, and when we came rooms was not ready.

Unfortunately the internet was not so god, slow and need to login to some website to get internet just is bad, then its not easy to keep connected with ones, phones, laptops and pads.

Room Tip: You need god internet or chicken at 12.00 then this is not for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Its unfortunate you experienced so many set backs during your stay. Our goal is always, aim to please and we very sincerely apologize for not doing so. Our internet can be spotty at times because there is only one internet provider on the island and the service isn't as advanced as others available elsewhere. We have and will continue to search for other services that can better suit our customer's needs. For now, I hope that you will not completely discard us from your future travel plans. Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Harbor Islands
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
0.4 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Property: Daddy O Hotel
Address: 9660 E Bay Harbor Dr, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daddy O Hotel Bay Harbor Islands, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing