We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel,recently renovated!beautiful room and bathroom!the staff was very friendly and helpful!very good location one block from Miami beach and 50meters from harbor mall!only the breakfast has to be better!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We thank you for the kind review! Our staff appreciates the recognition. We try our best to help our guests have the best stay. We hope to see you again soon, and promise to work on the breakfast.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    351
    108
    51
    49
See reviews for
134
468
81
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a harder review because it's mixed, the price of our stay for two nights was good & we paid $12 per day parking which was really good for area. The Bal Harbour area is delightful & was handy to jump on public transport to get to South Beach. First impressions of hotel is Art Deco, reception was bit dark but quirky, we stayed in King size room which was large bright & area lovely colours, good shower but no space for toiletries. Bed was very comfortable & large tv in room, not a lot of clothes storage but few nights was fine. The way up to room is bit shabby walls need painted & carpet definitely replaced was bit like walking down corridor on a ship room doors but odd but then room as I said was bright. Think hotel has been refurbished not sure when but problem is keeping it maintained that's where they've let it go. Breakfast is such a tiny area & awkward to get in & out then find a seating area & they have coffee machine which grinds beans & takes forever not great when people queuing in a small area ~ don't see point. The girl on desk in morning was very helpful but just had weird feeling in public areas but again once in room seemed like different room. Another point was shower screen along bottom needs cleaned & resealed just wastes look of bathroom. Saying all this still good if it's 2/3 nights but wouldn't want to stay longer . Another plus when we checked out I told girl on desk hair dryer in room didn't work just cut off after few seconds so she apologised & took a days parking fee off.

Room Tip: No views really & only 2 storeys so we requested top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandraweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in September and really can't rate it highly enough. A very warm welcome, and very well located.
Good size, immaculately clean room, enormous bed, and well decorated. Excellent, well appointed bathroom with regularly restocked free toiletries if you need them. AMAZING shower!
Breakfast is provided free, and is fresh, tasty and plentiful, fruit, cereals, yogurts, breads, and bagels. Both the room and the reception area have coffee makers, again free of charge. More importantly given the temperature at this time of year, there's a cold water dispenser.
The staff were helpful and friendly, and provided us with towels, chairs and an umbrella for the beach which is a short walk away.
Parking is cheap- or free with a voucher downloaded from this website! There are several cafés and restaurants within a few minutes walk, but with a car, South beach is a simple 10-15 min drive away, or Sunny Isles shops and restaurants are 5 mins away.
I would recommend this place to anybody and would stay here again with no hesitation.
2 slight negatives- a car is pretty useful although there are many regular buses. But more notable, as mentioned in other reviews- the walls are very thin. Easily solved with a pair of earplugs, but worth a mention.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have much of a view, it's not in that kind of area, but it's a small enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gignergirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We appreciate the recognition, and the last honorable mention at the end. We are looking to invest in a permanent solution, but as you've said yourself, its only a slight hindrance. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Staff here are amazing! When I travel to Miami this is my new favorite spot to stay. Harold and D even gave my wife and I free valet parking! Rooms are very clean and well done. Make sure to check out travelnetworker.com for discounts

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbfroggir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. We are very happy that you've enjoyed your stay. All of our staff, especially D and Harold , are very pleased with the recognition. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padova
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel is located in a very convenient location, as you can easily drive to south and north beaches and you are right off the Broad Causeway ($1 toll) that takes you to 1 and 95. Downtown Surfside, Bal Harbour Mall and the beach are a 2-min drive away, with plenty of parking options.
Daddy'O is a small hotel with a very nice and courteous staff and a small but fresh breakfast (bagels, muffins, toasts, juices, fresh fruit, coffee, milk and cereals). There are just 12-15 seats in the common area, so when it gets crowded you may want to bring food over to your room. The rooms are on the small side but finely equipped, with a reasonable bathroom and shower. The queen size bed is comfortable (I would get rid of the many decorative pillows as they eat up space in the room, personal opinion), and cleanliness was never a problem. The main issue is the awful noise insulation, that forces you to hear crisply clear next door tv and conversations and suggest to think twice before making fun of the neighbor abundant bottom or clothing extravagance. Another problem we had was the room telephone, that never worked despite our notice to the front desk on day 1 of our week stay.
Overall, the location, rate, breakfast and inexpensive parking make it a very good deal, especially when the hotel is not crowded, bearing in mind that else your sleep and privacy might be at risk.

Room Tip: pick a secluded, non-communicating room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that, overall, the stay was enjoyable. We are aware of the noise problems and will make efforts to rectify the situation. We hope that you will keep us in mind for future visits.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shushan
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff was extremely helpful ~ above & beyond
Rooms were wonderful, nice touches throughout like fresh flowers etc...
Breakfast in morning was fantastic nice selection of fruit, yogurt, etc..

Really just cannot say enough positive about the experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennylegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We are so very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us, and our overly helpful staff. We simply want our guest to make the most out of their vacation and feel comfortable. Thank you so much for the glowing review.

Warm Regards,
Daddy O Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a surprise. I booked name unknown, and thought it would be a dump at best. Instead, the greeting staff was super helpful, and it came with free, that's right FREE, valet parking, Internet, and breakfast. The room was very nice and up to date, clean, though the view was just of the air conditioners. Location is adjacent to shopping and only a few blocks to the beach. I highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for a nice place to crash at a good price.

Room Tip: Stay in the highest room you can, there might be a nice view up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are so happy we weren't what you expected! It is an absolute delight to read wonderful acknowledgements as yours. We hope that you will come an stay with us again, yes, on the second floor.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Harbor Islands
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
0.4 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Property: Daddy O Hotel
Address: 9660 E Bay Harbor Dr, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daddy O Hotel Bay Harbor Islands, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing