We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belleair Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed in this Motel with my hubby and my 2 girls 4 days ago.. We enjoyed so much! The fact that we didn't have to cross the street to get to the beach or pay for parking was great.
The owner is very flexible, they allowed guest to get in the pool after dusk. The place is not up to date but it was very clean. We enjoy it and we will recommend it to anyone that is looking to stay in a relaxing area and enjoy the beach.

Thank you,
From Florida

Room Tip: Rooms 109,110,111 Nice beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joseforl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear ,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor, we will always work on improving our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

To contact us, please e-mail us (belleair@gte.net), or call us at (1- 800 780 1696) or ( 727 595 1696).
For more information, please visit our website (www.belleairbeachresort.com). Once again, thank you and see you soon.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband, son, and I needed to book fast and cheap and this hotel came through for us.

The staff were great, its SUPER close to the beach and has a nice, clean pool.


The only real improvements I would recommend are:

*Bath towels are not big enough or very plentiful.
*Maid service does not wash bed linens daily.
*Television is older and so some channels come in static-y but we didn't watch much tv anyway.

Even though our friends had higher priced hotels, they stayed pretty much all of their time at our hotel because of how close it was to the ocean. :)

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to people who want to save money and have a good time.

Room Tip: I don't believe they have a Laundromat on site so bring extra clothes just in case. Also, brin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear ,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor, we will always work on improving our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

To contact us, please e-mail us (belleair@gte.net), or call us at (1- 800 780 1696) or ( 727 595 1696).
For more information, please visit our website (www.belleairbeachresort.com). Once again, thank you and see you soon.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Top cover of bedding was stained so I automatically felt like it was dirty and was uncomfortable sleeping there. Other than that the room was actually clean but very outdated. The best part is the location. You are literally right on the beach. The pool was nice considering. My recommendation would be to ask for a room with tile floors, it just seems cleaner than old stained carpet like the room our friends stayed in. I would recommend the hotel if you are looking for an inexpensive get away to the beach. It is very quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for beach front with tile floors.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Hillary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

my family an i stayed here from 5-24-13 to 5-27-13 we had the best time a true gem cant beleave how nice the people where,an the owners are great. very nice an clean cant wait for the next time since it only 8miles from my home in clearwater,fl. just dont know it took us so long to find this place but we are glag we did. thank you jeff cunningham from room 239

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear ,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor, we will always work on improving our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

To contact us, please e-mail us (belleair@gte.net), or call us at (1- 800 780 1696) or ( 727 595 1696).
For more information, please visit our website (www.belleairbeachresort.com). Once again, thank you and see you soon.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past 20 years. But I'm done with it. Although dated and worn, we always found it an acceptable and affordable place for a weekend getaway. But this time, we were unable to hook into the internet via their wifi. When we went in to ask for help ... "turn it off then on." I'm pretty techie ... this was no help. Then to top it off, the hot water availability was spotty. I never was able to get hot water when I wanted it. I'm very disappointed and probably won't be back.

Room Tip: Near the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGW33782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The place was dirty, sandy and beds of stone. If you are OK with just hanging out and enjoying the beach and sunsets, you will be OK. If you have to have a spick and span place to live, keep looking. If you are used to staying at the Holiday or higher, pass. If you are OK with a place to shower you will be OK. The atmosphere is family friendly but, way out dated. They do have a clean pool. The views are amazing. The management is very friendly. It just comes down to what you are expecting.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank hueyx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank You for beeing our gues, please advice us what was dirty, so we can make it better. Thank you again and hope to see you one more time.
Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This place should be fabulous but sadly isn't. We thought it was pricy (soon learned everywhere on the beach is) so tried to negotiate which resulted in us getting a bigger room. We were warned the carpets were stained but really, they were pretty bad and I felt sad that the owners didn't invest in the place. Even a new carpet would make a huge difference. That said, the place was clean so no complaints there. The kids loved the pool and being right on the beach. We loved how friendly everyone was - just wish so many people didn't smoke right outside their rooms. So all in all, we had a great time there but don't expect any style.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_Travel_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Manager at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for being our guest, sorry the carpet wasn't clean I was not going to rent that room. Hope to see you one more time to see how beautifull our rooms are. Thank you aain.
Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleair Beach
7.0 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belleair Beach Club
Belleair Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
7.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,630 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belleair Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belleair Beach Resort

Address: 2040 Gulf Blvd, Belleair Beach, FL 33786-3440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Belleair Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Price Range: £96 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belleair Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for swimming, shelling, fishing, long walks on the beach and breathtaking sunsets. The resort is privately owned, operated & creates the perfect ambience for a relaxing vacation or short getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Belleair Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleair Beach Hotel Belleair Beach
Belleair Beach Motel
Belleair Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing