We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belleair Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We just returned from our stay at this quaint, tucked-away, resort right on the beach! The rooms were clean and pretty well kept. We had an ocean view with a full kitchen, king size bed and sofa sleeper. Our king size bed was so comfortable!!! Everything was in working order and was ready for our immediate use upon arrival. There was no "wait time" for the refrigerator to get cool ---it was all set up when we arrived. We had a community washer and dryer just outside of our room for our convenience. There are plenty of lawn chairs on our private patio and along the beach. There were multiple BBQ grills for everyone to use. The pool was warm and clean. The grounds were very pretty and kept very neat. We enjoyed playing shuffle board, shell hunting and long walks on the beach. It is a quiet, casual location for families or adults. We have been to Florida several times and have stayed in many different hotels and resorts. We booked this one pretty late and were not sure what we were going to get because the price was so good. We will ALWAYS return to Belleair Beach Resort when we visit Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEK1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our short stay over spring break was wonderful! As a last minute idea I thought we'd end up in a not-so-great place for the few days we planned on staying at the beach. I was more than pleasantly surprised when we found Belleair Beah Resort! The were so accommodating and friendly! The rooms are clean and had adequate sleeping arrangements for us. Everything was freshly mopped, scrubbed and spic & span! The kitchen was perfect - with a microwave, stove and frig...as well as, the essentials: plates, glasses, pots/pans, silverware. The pool and grounds were very well-maintained and the pool was warm - the kids just loved it. The beach is more private, without the huge crowds that are found up and down the coast here. But we were still very close to shopping and souvenirs (even though we're native Floridians - you just gotta have a Spring Break keepsake)! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyMichele3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious. Located on a privates beach that was nice and quiet. It's Conveniently located close to everything. The owner is super nice and accommodating. The pool was warm and clean. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear ,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Ad-visor, we will always work on improving our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

To contact us, please e-mail us (belleair@gte.net), or call us at (1- 800 780 1696) or ( 727 595 1696).
For more information, please visit our website (www.belleairbeachresort.com). Once again, thank you and see you soon.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is not a 5 star motel, right out of the sixties. it has a great beach location, My mattress could have been a bit firmer but worked for the 3 days. Walks and court yard cleaned every day.
Clean, and an outstanding price. Great for a visit n escape from the worst winter ever!

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have been coming to stay at the Belleair Beach Resort for several years now. It is truly the location on the beach that keeps us coming back every few years. Last time we stayed we took a deluxe room on the second level overlooking the ocean. This was by far the best room. It had a full kitchen, king bed, lots of room and a view to die for. Yes this is an older property, but it is aging and rooms are not being remodeled. The room this year was on the first level with 2 full beds. The beds were not comfortable. The sofa in the room was badly soiled, the tile in many places on the floor was cracked. Furniture was old and wearing. The bathroom door was so badly warped that part of it was missing but still stuck. The sink was very small and there was little place to store anything, the metal was worn off the faucet and it took a good 10 minutes to get hot water to the faucet. Having said all of that, the room was clean and the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. Check in was OK although there are some restrictions with early check outs. The office did not open until 10am in the morning and did offer coffee, but in the standard rooms there are no coffee makers. We love the beach and the access here is incredible. I don't think we will be back here unless we see that they have made rennovations. If you do stay, your best bets are the upper level on the beach rooms. They seem to be in best shape.

Room Tip: Larger rooms that face the ocean seem to be in better shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had made a phone reservation a several weeks back. Being a local, my work schedule changed and called to cancel. Was told it had to be 3 weeks prior. I was at 18 days and they would charge one night stay. I thought that was extreme, so I quickly rethought to find a fill in at work and not lose out $150.00. I told him screw it, I would try my best to make it that weekend. He started yelling at me so loud, I could hear him spitting all over the phone because I changed my mind. I was thinking , he's a lunatic with an anger management problem! I wouldn't go regardless of ANY loss nor plan to ever revisit that ugly scene again! Hope your plans are secure... Warning!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service, and your comfort. We will always work on upgrading our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34081-d651136-r207820862-Belleair_Beach_Resort-Belleair_Beach_Florida.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had a nice welcome at the chekc-in. The place is located in a quiet neighborood. The room was nice and clean. There were two queen bed. One was not confortable but the other one was O.K. It is an old place but very well maintaned. The beach was nice and you can take a long walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank papoutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleair Beach
7 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
848 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belleair Beach Club
Belleair Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,649 reviews
3.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belleair Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belleair Beach Resort

Address: 2040 Gulf Blvd, Belleair Beach, FL 33786-3440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Belleair Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Price Range: £95 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belleair Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for swimming, shelling, fishing, long walks on the beach and breathtaking sunsets. The resort is privately owned, operated & creates the perfect ambience for a relaxing vacation or short getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Belleair Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleair Beach Hotel Belleair Beach
Belleair Beach Motel
Belleair Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing