We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belleair Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Reviewed 2 May 2014

WOW! What a surprise, the owner is very friendly, the place is clean, quiet, convenient, on the beach, close to almost everything one would need or expect.
This was the first time our 4 year old grand daughter ever saw the beach, it just couldn't get any better.
It was great to stay at a place that felt "homey", something the large chains just can't give you.
Situated between private condos and homes on a beach that feels private, makes you wonder why people would spend over $200 a night in a big name high rise.
IF your just stuck on staying on expensive hotels, your missing the stress free tranquility Belleair Beach Resort offers!
The absolute best value for the money and I HIGHLY recommend this Diamond on the beach!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

The number one attraction to this resort is the location. You are literally on the beach of the Gulf of Mexico. The service was exceptional...everything was we said we would get, we did. Housekeeping refreshes the room everyday but doesn't bother you if you wish to be left alone.
If you want the Ritz Carlton, go to a Ritz Carlton. This is good old fashioned Florida on the coast.
I would stay here again for 2 reasons. #1=location, #2=service.

Room Tip: 2nd floor beach side are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We just stayed here for two nights last week. We went with 2 other families and each family had their own room. We we're all very pleased with our stay! We all agreed that we would come back. For the price and location you can't beat it. The location is excellent! You are right on the ocean and in a mostly residential area so the beach is relaxing and quiet. It's a smaller place so it's a pretty laid back friedly atmosphere. We enjoyed the pool and the shuffleboard courts. I've read the negative reviews about the owner but in our case that couldn't be further from the truth. He was very likable and friendly. The rooms are a little dated but they were nice and clean. Ours had a small kitchen area with a full refrigerator which was very handy. The beds were a little hard for us. The balcony looking over the ocean was very nice. If you want to drive up to Clearwater beach it's a short drive but it was very busy and hectic there. We also drove a little south to a place called John's pass and theat was a lot of fun. All in all for the price and location it was a real gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great location and around numerous places to eat and shop. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and feels just like a family. (Especially the maintenance guy!). Our room was fantastic, and we had just the right amount of space. The kitchen was another perk of our room, if we decided to eat in for the night. The beach was gorgeous and footsteps away, we will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthewagilmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The manager was very pleasant and personable. The location was fabulous, right on the gulf and a nice pool. But it all ends there. The minute I opened the door to the room I was hit by the smell of mold. Not terribly clean. Rooms have thin walls so you can hear everything next door. Rust on the sliding mirrored closet doors. Linens were awful...some tattered, thin and some stained (washed & clean, but stained). Old bedspreads. Hard mattress and flat, hard pillows. Ice machine in the lobby had lots of rust on the seams. The shower head was old and filthy so we did ask the manager have it cleaned. When we came back from the day, it had been entirely replaced with a brand new one. No one on duty at night and no one in the office until 10 AM. Came back after dinner and put money in the coke machine, but was unable to get any bottled water. We did not stay in a room with cooking facilities.

Room Tip: A lower price is not necessarily a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I love the little hotels that dot the waterfront. We don't want to have to take an elevator to the pool or the waterfront, nor do we want the huge nightly bill. And so we were so happy to find the Belleair Beach Resort. We had a nice little efficiency right on the beach, who could ask for more than that? The beds were comfortable and the room was very sufficient for the two of us.

Thank you for our great vacation, nice room and good price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beejust53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We just returned from our stay at this quaint, tucked-away, resort right on the beach! The rooms were clean and pretty well kept. We had an ocean view with a full kitchen, king size bed and sofa sleeper. Our king size bed was so comfortable!!! Everything was in working order and was ready for our immediate use upon arrival. There was no "wait time" for the refrigerator to get cool ---it was all set up when we arrived. We had a community washer and dryer just outside of our room for our convenience. There are plenty of lawn chairs on our private patio and along the beach. There were multiple BBQ grills for everyone to use. The pool was warm and clean. The grounds were very pretty and kept very neat. We enjoyed playing shuffle board, shell hunting and long walks on the beach. It is a quiet, casual location for families or adults. We have been to Florida several times and have stayed in many different hotels and resorts. We booked this one pretty late and were not sure what we were going to get because the price was so good. We will ALWAYS return to Belleair Beach Resort when we visit Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEK1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleair Beach
7.0 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belleair Beach Club
Belleair Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
7.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,631 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belleair Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belleair Beach Resort

Address: 2040 Gulf Blvd, Belleair Beach, FL 33786-3440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Belleair Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Price Range: £96 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belleair Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for swimming, shelling, fishing, long walks on the beach and breathtaking sunsets. The resort is privately owned, operated & creates the perfect ambience for a relaxing vacation or short getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Belleair Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleair Beach Hotel Belleair Beach
Belleair Beach Motel
Belleair Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing