We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belleair Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The moment I walked in the room I wanted to turn around and leave. The room was like stepping in a time machine and going back to 1985. Nothing has been updated.Probably not even the mattress. The room was full of wicker furniture and mauve and seafoam green paint. The pool didn't seem clean at all, so we didn't want to take the chance of jumping in. Do yourself a favor and find something better for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pnrfamily7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service, and your comfort. We will always work on upgrading our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is returned in many searches because it is the only one in the Belleair area. Its like this property has been frozen in time from the 70s. This was our first trip to the Tampa area and it was very difficult to find a beachfront room with a kitchen which is what lead us to this facility. However, the kitchen is a joke. No pots and pans, microwave is about 15 years old, burners on stove don't work, and these are just the highlights. Light bulbs out in the bathroom and the mattress so hard the floor is a viable option. The plaster is missing on a section of the ceiling do to a crack and staining indicates a water leak at some point that has not been fixed. The frustrating part about all of this is the fact that many of these things are simple fixes and just need some time and investment by the owners. This may be a great place for an older couple with no kids that just wants to visit the beach where the room and amenities are not at all important. The pool seems to be a bit cloudy which indicates the lack of sufficient chemical levels to maintain the bathing load. In return, if your looking for a hotel that is newer, or has been upgraded to newer standards, this is not the place. If you want an older retro, budget inn style place to stay then this is your place. The rooms on the road side are also very very loud from the traffic.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Martin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service, and your comfort. We will always work on upgrading our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

the motel clerk Mccreary was excellent very nice and treated me like he knew me for years. he also waited for me to arrive late after hours. rooms clean easy access to the beach water was clean and clear. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service, and your comfort. We will always work on upgrading our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My children got Parasites from the pool!! Swimmer's Itch.
It rained and they didn't maintain the chlorine levels in the pool. Only saw them maintain the pool once while we were there for 7 days. Birds nesting above pool - poop in the pool.
The kitchenette was dirty and disgusting. There were no functional utensils or pots/pans. The oven was dirty and disgusting. The couch did not pull out as advertised.
The bathroom was dirty on the walls, floors, ceilings.
Owner was not kind or friendly. The staff was slow and only changed our sheets once in 7 days!! No music, no restaurant, no fun for the kids... boring place.
We wanted to walk out when we checked in, but they keep all of your money with no refund.
Go to Treasure Island and stay at Thunderbird - much better and same money.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service, and your comfort. We will always work on upgrading our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Belleair Beach Resort is a wonderful place to go for a quiet beach getaway. We came for my wife's birthday. We had put guests up here over 10 years ago when we lived on Sand Key. It's an inexpensive way to spend some time on the beach--it's only feet away. We had a very nice Gulf Front kitchenette with a balcony--very comfortable king size bed. The owner is super friendly and even called me several times before we left --to confirm the reservation.
This is not a luxury resort but if you want a piece of old Florida--and a quiet beach then this is for you!
We will defionitely be back!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Gulf front efficiency--we had room 219 Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4ever84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service, and your comfort. We will always work on upgrading our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were looking for an ocean front balcony and great view..with a nice pool....This was it!!! The owner is very hospitable and welcoming. It had a little kitchenette too which was great. If your not nitpicky..This is the perfect place for You!!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisamariegolbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service, and your comfort. We will always work on upgrading our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I am rating this resort average because my room was 30 steps from a beautiful beach and the owners are very nice people.

The rate was great (off season began May 1) at around $120 for a double with kitchen. My colleague says she'd come back for an inexpensive beach option, not sure I would. Her room was in nicer condition than mine. Beds are super firm, caused some sleep issues for me and other colleagues, but the bedding was clean.

Things like peeling paint around the door, burned out light bulbs in the bathroom and duck tape holding the broken mirrored door and bathroom mirror together made me think that a little more effort and investment would make a big difference for this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service, and your comfort. We will always work on upgrading our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleair Beach
7.0 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belleair Beach Club
Belleair Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
7.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,633 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belleair Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belleair Beach Resort

Address: 2040 Gulf Blvd, Belleair Beach, FL 33786-3440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Belleair Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Price Range: £96 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belleair Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for swimming, shelling, fishing, long walks on the beach and breathtaking sunsets. The resort is privately owned, operated & creates the perfect ambience for a relaxing vacation or short getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Belleair Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleair Beach Hotel Belleair Beach
Belleair Beach Motel
Belleair Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing