We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great presentation with fabulous combinations of taste.”

William Dean Chocolates
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Award-winning, handmade artisan chocolates, macarons, confections, gelato, & pastries
Tampa, Florida, USA
1 review
“Great presentation with fabulous combinations of taste.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Beautiful looking chocolates, finely crafted shapes and dazzling color designs. The truffles tastes are delightful...try the balsamic vinegar combo!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Forget your diet for a day!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The chocolates are very creative from a flavor standpoint and also appearance. The friendly employees will let you try some nibbles of the various chocolates to acquaint you with the taste of the unique flavors. A great special gift and you can treat yourself too!! Have fun!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Wow Chocolates!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Made on the premises by professional confectionists. All types of gourmet chocolates are available. Pricey though. They also have gellato in different flavors. I had a sample of the mango, it was awesome! Because, I am told that I am an ignorant chocolate eater, that I would prefer to eat Dove chocolate (but not Hershey) to William Dean, this store might not be for everybody. Employees are very courteous and amicable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Crazy and Delicious”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This place has such crazy combinations and they are all delicious. The last time I had chocolates this good I was in Europe. As a fan of the series, I was also excited to learn that the chocolates were featured in The Hunger Games.

It's definitely pricey, so be ready for that, but it's worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharkalark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fulfill Your Chocolate Fantasies!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

If you are a fan of chocolate, this shop is a dream come true. Their award winning artisan candies are as delicious as they are beautiful. In addition to traditional favors such as salted caramel, they also offer exotic flavored such as lavender, mango and rosemary. They also feature hand made gelato, French pastries, cakes and coffees. There are quaint tables so you can enjoy your treats on the spot or take some home with you. The service is spectacular. It's a great place to stop for a desert after a movie or dinner. If you have the opportunity, I highly recommend taking one of the classes they offer. I took a French tart class. Professional Pastry Chef, Tim Brown, created six different pastries in a 4 hour class and gave us all kinds of tips for pastry making. During the class we were given abundant freshly-made treats and at the end of the class we were each given a box of the freshly made pastries to take home. For only $45 we had an afternoon of fun, learning, delicious treats and fabulous to-go boxes. You can't beat it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lehotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed William Dean Chocolates also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Belleair Bluffs, FL
 

Been to William Dean Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing