We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre at BEST”

Main Street Restaurant and Office Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mediocre at BEST”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Since this restaurant is local, we give it a chance every few months....and we are always disappointed. Big menu with lots of choices, but offerings are not flavorful or fresh. The restaurant itself needs a major update inside, from the tables, seats to the carpet and ceiling!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cbacree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    17
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burnt burger and of slaw”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Understaffed. They need help. Put more lights very dark. Don't serve burnt food or out of date food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three strikes .......and they're out”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have tried this place three times , and every time it was terrible food . They're food is worse than hospital food . I was told they had good pizza , shoot the pizza sucks too .the only reason this place survives is because there is no other family returaunt for Beverly Hills residents to go other than Skeets and that place really sucks . So good luck ,I was up with a stomach ache all night from eating they're food. oh yeah god forbid they're precious bartender would have to help anyone on the floor cause that won't happen. Eeeeeeeeew.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual Local Restaurant”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The ambiance is poor - a large noisy room - with food that is very reasonably priced but not memorable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I went to get take out. I ordered a turkey sandwich and as I got back to where I was I looked at the sandwich and found rotten tomatoes with big black moldy spots. How could anyone make a sandwich and put rotten tomatoes on it. Thank goodness I wasn't too far away. I took sandwich back and got a refund.These black moldy spots were too big to be missed. Never again will I go back to that place.They don't get a rating from me cause none of it is good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Restaurant and Office Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Restaurant and Office Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing