We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First but not the last” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Wooden Bridge Fishing Camp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Wooden Bridge Fishing Camp
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First but not the last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We enjoy visiting the off the beaten path locations and this was our next step. We wanted something close enough to the keys where we could make a day trip but far enough to have peace and quite. The is a great choice. The staff we great and had most all the small things you need right there, the rooms were small but clean and well kept. We met other guests and was a great experience. Nice local bar right up the road "No name pub" where we all ate the last night. Food is good, not a huge amount of choices but what they have is good.

Cannot say enough about this place, if you want "old Florida" with some comforts of home this is great. the TV's were small but they do have cable. And let's face it, are you going to the keys to watch TV. Also, the key deer are all around, a species that there are not many left walk among the cottages. Drive slow, they are all over the island. So if you want a nice getaway this is a good choice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    32
    15
    12
    15
See reviews for
29
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This place is rustic, and well located for your fishing adventure. The accommodations are adequate enough since I plan on exploring, and fishing all day. I didn't rent this place to hang around a pool all day, and neither should you. They have a bait store, boat ramp and dockage for the renters. They also have kayak rentals. A little off the beaten path, but worth the trouble. I rented one of the smaller units, and will take an air mattress with me the next time, but it's a old Florida fish camp not a Ramada Inn. The management was really helpful. I highly recommend this place for anglers...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fxrguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

A great getaway and I must say they offer unique ammenities, especially if you are the outdoor type of person. Examples of what they offer are kayaking and fishing. There is a marina and boating is optional, if you decide to bring your boat. They have nice spacious cottages with Wifi available as most places would have and only a few minutes away from the main road. A restaurant is nearby as well as the bridge that is within walking distance. If any of this is what you
are looking for, then you have found the right place. Check it out if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Era, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

From the time we pulled up and saw the marina and cabins we felt like we had arrived at place that had captured that old time charm of days gone by. If you are looking for the Ritz, this is not, but it was comfortable and we fell in love with the people and the place.The location is fantastic for water adventures, the proximity to the ocean down Bogie channel makes it easy to fish off-shore, or just a few miles North to the gulf, or lots of flats and holes to fish in between. There are nice boats that. are available to rent. The kayak tour was a great learning adventure with knowledgeable guides. We enjoyed seeing all the natural beauty and creatures so much we rented kayaks several times and went exploring and gathering.. When we weren't cooking the fish and lobster and stone crabs we caught there was a great little pub "No Name Pub" just a block away. We had planned to stay in Key West after two weeks at "The Camp", but after a couple days in that zoo, we went back to the relaxing laid back style of the Old Wooden Bridge fish camp, to sit by the pool and read a book.

Room Tip: .When we came back the only room available was above the store, and the views from up there were fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayneo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My family and I loved our stay at Old Wooden Bridge. It was so easy to launch our boat right across from our room and we could pick up fresh live bait and snacks for our trip as well. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone coming to the lower keys to check out this hidden treasure!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here last fall and it was awesome! Everyone is friendly and helpful! The accommodations were clean and tidy. I absolutely love it here. The rate are unbeatable and the location is central to everything. It was so fun waking up to the deer everywhere. Fishing is unbeatable as well. STAY HERE, you will love it to!!

Room Tip: The suite is the best! Roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitneyHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We were looking for something quiet and quaint. It's only quiet if you don't have to run the AC which is really loud. The appliances were all old, rusty and didn't work well. While the cabin seemed clean enough, with all the rusty kitchen appliances and ants running around, eating in lost it's appeal. The beds were not comfortable and the linens were the worst I've ever seen--no natural fabrics here--making the beds even more unpleasant. The bathroom shower was moldy. This was the only place we stayed that the kayaks weren't complimentary, so we had to pay extra to kayak. I have to admit, I was worried when we walked in and saw the sign "No refunds for early check out". I'm sure that is a problem for them, that when folks get there and see the actual units they want to leave. Our neighbors were no happier with their rooms than we were with ours. The staff was friendly and helpful, but find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catlady6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Pine Key
15.4 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
3.0 mi away
Parmer's Resort
Parmer's Resort
#2 of 2 in Little Torch Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
3.3 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina
2.0 mi away
Ed & Ellen's Lodgings Big Pine Key
4.4 mi away
Looe Key Reef Resort
Looe Key Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in Ramrod Key
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Wooden Bridge Fishing Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Wooden Bridge Fishing Camp

Property: Old Wooden Bridge Fishing Camp
Address: 1791 Bogie Dr, Big Pine Key, FL 33043-5023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Big Pine Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Big Pine Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Wooden Bridge Fishing Camp 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Old Wooden Bridge Fishing Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Wooden Bridge Fishing Camp Hotel Big Pine Key
Old Wooden Bridge Fishing Camp Big Pine Key, Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing