We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour visit”
Review of Bistro 31

Bistro 31
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Big Pine Key
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located at Mile Marker 31 on Big Pine Key. We offer breakfast, lunch & dinner and have daily specials. Full bar, Beer, Wine, Liquor. Prime Rib on Friday; Barbecue on Saturday; Sunday-Turkey Dinner; Monday-Meatloaf Dinner; Mexican Tuesday; Italian Wednesday; Fish & Chips on Thursday. These are in addition to our daily menu.
FenwicK Island, DE
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Happy hour visit”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We went once based on recommendations we received from several people. Went on a weekday during happy hour and not too many people were there. Besides us, maybe 5 others at the bar. Had a couple of items from there happy hours menu including the wings. The food we had was just okay. Drink prices during happy hour were reasonable. However, one visit was enough. To be fair, we did not order from their regular menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oclola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    71
    25
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The bestest”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had the noon special, fantastic seafood bisque and conch chowder. Tried the fish sandwiches one was fried and one was blackened. The best of the best around. Service was very friendly and fast. Going back soon!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanb212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place! ”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This place has it's share of bad reviews, but I don't see why, the staff is as nice as could be, and the food is great! Pretty good prices as well.

Helpful?
Thank Hunter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“awesome for the foodie/music lover”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I were down visiting family and were encouraged to visit the Bistro since they know we like live music. The Bistro Burger was delicious and the staff very sweet and accommodating. The local music we heard was fantastic and reflected the "joie de vivre" attitude down in the Keys. We intend to return whenever we're on Big Pine Key!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gitchigami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Great spot, must see.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Fun place, went a few times on our vacation. Good local live music. Great food, great staff! Scampi was fantastic, and the shrimp burger blew my mind! Really, you gotta stop if you're on the keys.

Helpful?
Thank rustyshackleford1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 31 also viewed

Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Little Torch Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bistro 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing