We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Breakfast treats”
Review of The Inn Bakery

The Inn Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast treats”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Once in a while you may want to splurge on a muffin or give their banana nut bread slice a try. Quite tasty but not cheap! $3 for a muffin is a bit much but it is Boca Grande after all.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cmhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    47
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FRESH OUT OF THE OVEN & NOSTALGIC ATMOSPHERE WORTH THE TRIP”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband has such a sweet tooth. The Inn Bakery is always one of his favorite places to stop on the island and pick-up some goodies. He usually gets the brownies, donuts or peanut butter cookies. Always fresh, chewy and tasty made with high-quality ingredients. I love the banana bread and fruit-filled pastries.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kalari11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Service Ever”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived around 10:40 and I wanted a cupcake that I saw the day before. I was told that they were not ready yet, so my friends had their coffee and dessert and about 10 - 15 minutes later I went back into the bakery and was told that they still weren't ready. When I pointed out that a tray of them was sitting right inside the kitchen area, the girl went in and checked and came out to confirm that they were indeed not ready. I went back later in the day, as I could not figure out what wasn't ready with a frosted cupcake. It appears the little piece of chocolate decoration had not yet been put on. Seriously, after 2 trips they couldn't offer it to me as it was. They just weren't interested in my business (something I found throughout Boca Grande).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldgolfmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Rear place for coffee and pastries (including fantastic donuts) in Boca Grande. The staff make you feel at home. Can't do better anywhere if you want quality coffee and baked goods.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sw1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Service with a smile - not!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Last year I visited this establishment and left a review. Unfortunately, my recent visit results in further negative comments regarding staff.
This time the Bakery was staffed by a couple of young people and I must say that my delicious spicy shrimp croissant had more personality than the the young man who was stationed at the cash register. There was no smile, 'please' or 'thank you" from him when we ordered and paid and when we left no 'goodbye'
Service from the young lady was efficient but again she was solemn and unfriendly. What a stark contrast to my local coffee shop here in Venice. Perhaps these youngsters are the offspring of the unfriendly lady who served me last June?
What a shame for a place that serves great coffee and delicious snacks and pastries.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank purdey486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inn Bakery also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Inn Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing