We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Innlet Waterfront” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Innlet on the Waterfront

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boca Grande
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Innlet on the Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Innlet Waterfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great hotel! Rooms were speacious and the beds were top-of-the-line! It was great to be able to dock the boat right outside the door! Just hop in, cast off, and out to sea for the day's adventures.

Large boat trailer parking lot in front of hotel.

We went in October--off season week--so until the weekend we had the place to ourselves.

Room Tip: If you plan to bring your boat--you must stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We came across this motel for a last minute vacation, and what a find it was! We stayed on the top floor and had a great view of the bay!!!! We didn't see any manatees but our neighbors said they saw a couple. The pool was very clean and just the right temperature. The restaurant was a very convenient place and we ate there once for breakfast. The manager was very helpful and the maid does a very well job on your room. There is a very short walk/ride to downtown and a short walk across the street to the beach. We will definitely recommend this motel to others for its convience and excellence!! Stay here!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during spring break and were very impressed! Great value, very clean and excellent location. Walk to town! The gulf is just across the street and the unheated pool is quite refreshing. An adorable town, great restaurants and relaxing atmosphere. We ate at the reataurant twice and it was fabulous! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankeezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
663 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

The inn actually has 2 accommodations; one is a newer 2 story building right next to the bayou and the marina. The other is an older building but is very cute and clean. Both buildings are pet-friendly. As another person mentioned, the newer building has a restaurant on the 1st level; I'd recommend asking for a room away from the restaurant. We had a 2nd story kitchenette and the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The Inn provides facial & toilet tissue but not paper towel, so remember to bring some. There is a nice (unheated) swimming pool near the 2-story building. The housekeeping staff were very friendly. The only recommendation I would have for the owners is to dim the porch lights or put up room-darkening curtains; the porch lights shine into the rooms making it difficult to sleep. The Inn is right on the walking/biking/golf cart path, it's a short 2-3 block walk to a beautiful beach & it is approximately 4 blocks from a dog park. The dog park is probably worth a couple million bucks - it's huge and right on the Gulf. Dogs are allowed on the beaches in Boca Grande as long as they are leashed. Buy groceries before you go to the Island and fill your car up with gas - there is not a gas station on the island. A tip on the bike path - watch the golf carts; most people readily share the path, but there are a few that appear to be happy to run over you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
263 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely setting, close to shopping and restaurants, with pretty views of the bayou. However your enjoyment will be based on the location of your room. We stayed in the 2 story building overlooking the bayou on the ground floor. The Outlet Restaurant was just a few doors down from our unit and we could hear cars parking and people walking past our door from 7am til 2pm when the restaurant closed. The units have an exit door on both the parking lot side and the waterside. We had a nice outdoor sitting area on the waterside, however the restaurant also had outdoor seating so we had a view of the diners which we didn't really mind, but we did have less privacy with diners waiting for a table right outside our window. We could also hear the tv of neighboring units but ran the A/C to cover the noise. In addition, one night we had several people talking outside our unit and then a knock on our door by a sheriff's deputy. Apparently, a stolen golf cart was parked outside our door and they wanted to know of it was ours! I'd stay there again, but make sure to get an upstairs unit on the north end away from the restaurant or stay on the courtyard building.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tagnrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I love this place. I've been to this island multiple times, stayed nearby twice, and at the Innlet twice, I'm looking forward to my 3rd stay at the Innlet in the near future. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when I return! I LOVED my room and the staff was excellent. During my last visit, the hotel was being roofed. The staff pre-warned me at the time of my reservation and I chose to stay anyway as I know it is the perfect location for me. The roofers began and concluded their work day at a descent hour. I actually swam in the pool and relaxed on the provided lounge chairs next to the water viewing the beautiful scenery and wildlife while my husband fished off the dock while the roofers worked and enjoyed it all so much that the roofers were blocked out (didn't bother me at all)...in any other situation I'm not sure I could say that. I rented a golf cart and explored nearly every road on the island. The beach, shopping, food, and people (both local and tourist...except for one local) was very nice. Beautiful beaches! PS-The sunrise from the hotel is awesome!

Room Tip: All room were great, one side faces the water while the other faces the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield ct
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

what a great view of the bayou! It was perfect for the price, quiet, clean and comfy, breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful and friendly! i was only here for one night, but i will come back here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artcamp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Grande
17.7 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
18.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
18.0 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boca Grande Club Home
Boca Grande Club Home
#1 of 4 in Boca Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
18.7 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innlet on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innlet on the Waterfront

Property: The Innlet on the Waterfront
Address: 1251 12th Street, Boca Grande, FL 33921
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Boca Grande
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boca Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innlet Motel sits on the bayou in Boca Grande. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Innlet On The Waterfront Hotel Boca Grande
The Innlet On Waterfront
The Innlet On The Waterfront Boca Grande, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing