We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous cruise!!!”
Review of Boca Boat Cruises

Boca Boat Cruises
Ranked #4 of 18 Tours in Boca Grande
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: 31' Eastern Boat, holds 13 passengers for an intimate lunch or sunset cruise. While traveling through the Boca Bayou and Boca Grande Isles our captains will point out different homes and businesses of interest, along with any wildlife we see. Usually dolphins jump in our wake, so make sure you bring a camera. Some of our normal destinations include Cabbage Key, Useppa, and Captiva islands. We also do private tours upon request.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous cruise!!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My husband I took the 1/2 day tour do Useppa island today . I made my reservation via email and phone with Katherine, owner. The boat was comfortable and clean and shared the trip with 4 couple from Canada. The 50 minute trip from Boca Grande to Useppa was amazing. Numerous dolphins followed our boat. Great pictures ! Katherine was very knowledgable about the Boca and Useppa areas. She made reservations for us to have lunch at the Collier Inn. The food was wonderful and service superb. We had time to visit the museum and also admire native foliage . A massive baryon tree was a highlight. We look forward to a future trip with Boca Boat cruises to cabbage Key. Professionally organized yet casual and fun. The cost of trip is $59.00 and lunch is on our own. The lunch prices were very reasonable. We were seated at a table outdoors overlooking the water. The return trip was informative and we had a brief sighting of 2 manatee! I can not think of any way the trip could have been improved. The weather was perfect and the Captain and Katherine made the trip special.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank marker0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen W, Manager at Boca Boat Cruises, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad that you enjoyed everything about Useppa Island and the boat trip itself. This is a beautiful area and it was certainly a beautiful day. The dolphins are always wonderful . We look forward to seeing you on one of our Cabbage Key trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

dave the skipper is a nice guy but not a quide did not know anything about the useppa island took us to inn at a very fasr pace we are seniors not runners left us which was ok island is very nice I would use another transportation or get skipper other people have talked about

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen W, Manager at Boca Boat Cruises, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I'm sorry your trip to Useppa was less than you expected. It is quite a long walk from the Marina to the restaurant. When Dave saw that you were having trouble keeping up with the group, he offered to get you a Golf Cart twice,but, you refused. All of our Captains are knowledgeable about the islands that we visit ,but, perhaps bc you were in back of the group,you were unable to hear what he was saying. Useppa is a beautiful spot . I hope you enjoyed the gardens, the pink path, and The Collier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Trip with Dolphin Shows”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It's a must Experience. The boat is safe, comfortable, the small group makes it a wonderful value. Captain Ralph & 1st Mate Marla seem like Family. They are both very knowledgeable and accommodating during our tour. We enjoyed Cabbage Key Oct 2013, but our Favorite is Useppa Island, Dec 2013. The plants, and historical Collier Inn and the upscale cottages are so very charming to stole by. I could have spent hours walking the island & passed on the meal. It is an island of Paradise for the rich & we were thrilled to tour it. We had many amazing dolphin shows, travelling both directions. Only on this private-like tour could you enjoy the uplifting adorable dolphins jumping for joy behind our boat. I felt one was about to jump in the boat with us! The Best of Boca!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the greatest dolphin experiences in SW Florida”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We took 7 different boat cruises that claim that you we see dolphins. Yes you do see the fins or a tail with the others that we took but Boca Boat cruise to Useppa Island was by far the best dolphin trip around. The crew was very informative about the dolphins and the history surrounding the area. The dolphins were playing with us and they were jumping out of the water during our trip out to Useppa and also on our return. This was our second trip with this company and will not be our last. As a matter of fact don't waste your money on the surrounding boat rides in Englewood, Sanibel, Captiva, or Ft. Meyers. This one is the best!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NaplesFLMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen W, Manager at Boca Boat Cruises, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Yes, the dolphins are incredible. I see them every day and am still amazed. And, Useppa is a very special place. Your photos are spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We took the sunset cruise in late December. I had viewed the dolphin videos on their website but really didn't expect that to happen for us. I was surprised. Within about 15 minutes there were 4-5 dolphins surfing in the boats wake. They were very close to the boat and put on a great show. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Boca.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DKtravelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen W, Manager at Boca Boat Cruises, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Glad you had a wonderful trip. We enjoyed taking you out. We love to hear the we are a "Highlight" of a vacation. We really appreciate our visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boca Boat Cruises also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Boca Boat Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing