We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Ice Cream”
Review of Dolphin Cove Cafe

Dolphin Cove Cafe
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Boca Grande
Restaurant details
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Terrific Ice Cream”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is also known as the Pink Pony. On a day trip to Boca Grande we stopped by for some ice cream because we had heard that it was good - and it was! Worth stopping in for!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granville Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Smiles & Courteous Staff needed!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I frequent Boca Grande often. Typically I will rent a golf cart and get some ice cream or treats for my group at the Dolphin Cove. I have always had a good experience with the golf carts and love the ice cream, but the staff needs some training on customer service. They don't smile or even act like they want your business. I would recommend Dolphin Cove, but be prepared. The staff is unhappy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank beachvacation4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stop here whenever we are in Boca Grande to get a dish of ice cream. They have the best chocolate I ever had. It has a wonderful flavor of very rich hot chocolate. This is a must try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast but rude staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

5 of us visited the Dolphin Cove Cafe in Boca Grande for a late (10am) breakfast. Breakfast is served here until 10.30am, but when we went in and told the waitress/cashier that we would like breakfast menus, she seemed almost annoyed that we were wanting to be customers and were looking to spend our money in their business.

Food was ordered - chef/cook also seemed annoyed that we were there as he said "Another two? Great....".

Although the service was bad, the food came quite quickly and was well cooked. There was one mix up with our order but after a bit of prompting it was resolved and we got an apology, and the first smile of our visit.

Lovely shaded tables outside to eat but I don't think we've ever felt more uncomfortable eating breakfast somewhere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank labmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Cove Cafe also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dolphin Cove Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing