We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will enjoy this hotel more if they are not busy/sold out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“You will enjoy this hotel more if they are not busy/sold out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Because this is such a great old property (originally built in 1929, I think) I rated it above average. My stay was all over the board on good things and not so good. I am a Hilton Diamond member and when I called about requesting room locations within the hotel (based on reviews here), I was told they automatically do that for all diamond members and no need to request, bye. My first night was in the old "Cloister" section over the driveway area. Not good on a Saturday night with all the coming/going; loud voices and a car with people laughing/talking below my window late at night. Sunday morning I requested a room change. They have personal concierges and one calls me back and says she'll move me to the tower…which by the way as everyone says, is the tower to be in. I was pleased that she started the ball rolling on this. The only problem is there were 3 personal concierges involved in this an I waited 2-3 hours for the bell person to show up to move me. I eventually requested that I get the keys from the front desk and move my self, which I did. I don't think this would have been a problem if the 1st concierge was the only one to follow this all the way thru, but appears they have a "team" concept that didn't work great for me. The effort was there on their part. The execution just didn't work. Also, they must understaff the front desk after 9pm or the person that is the "customer service" that answers the phones instead of the front desk kept losing my calls… 4 times in hour, 2 of them for 20 minutes each.. just listening to ringing after being transferred. The car valet guys are very prompt and courteous. I was here as part of a large conference group and I believe they do a lot of conferences/conventions which probably created a lot of my problems because of the ebb and flow are group and their arrivals/departures. All of that, this is a neat hotel with lots of pools, restaurants, nice ground, etc. and worth the experience.

Room Tip: Don't be over the entrance on a Friday, Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattlebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,586
    696
    394
    182
    178
See reviews for
695
661
89
1,181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel was very nice. However, the sections that were not yet renovated do need lots of improvments. The Staff was knowledgeable and friendly as well as helpful. The grounds were well kept and convenient to all local activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My daughter and I attended the wedding of a long time friend last week. The wedding was held at the Boca Raton Resort and Club. We spent a glorious four days at the hotel with a fabulous wedding on Saturday night and delightful brunch on Sunday morning. The staff was not only efficient but they were friendly and engaging. The surroundings were spectacular and pristine, ie., pools, beach, lobby, restaurants and intercoastal setting. An enchanting experience. Linda

Room Tip: Be careful when staying at the Cloisters building (main part of hotel and oldest part of hotel). So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
432 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Boca Raton Resort has everything that you can ask for in a first-class beach resort: Golf, ocean, pools, spa, state-of-the art fitness center, multiple restaurants and bars, marina and much more.

The only difficulty with the resort is that you have three options where to stay. Our favorite place to stay is the main resort since it has the best of the best. Option two is the Beach Club. This is a great option if you want to be right on the ocean but the rooms are OK at best and offer little privacy from the crowd of guests at the pool. The third option is the one we selected for this visit and that is the Bungalows.

The problem is that the Bungalows are a distant cousin to the main resort. While they offer a great value for families with large kitchen, family room and dining room, the bedroom is non-descript and the bathroom is mediocre. The Bungalows are off the beaten path and like the Beach Club, require a shuttle to get around (we did the 15 minute to the main resort most of the time) and the Bungalow property is dull, old and basically ugly. There is one small pool with self-service towels and one-hour room service if you want to order on the phone.

Otherwise, the resort is 5-Star and the spa is super with its own lap pool and private gardens to relax. The locker room is stocked with snacks and fresh cut fruit. The daily breakfast buffet is excellent. We dined at 501 and Sea Grille, both very good. Sea Grille is right on the ocean at the Beach Club, be sure to request outdoor seating.

If you are staying in the main resort, request the Yacht Club if you have no kids. If you have small kids, the Beach Club is the only area with a kid friendly pool. The shuttles run every 15 minutes and you learn to love them and hate them. But all in the fun at staying at the resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LGspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I went there on a business trip. One of the vendor we deal with at work had his user conference there. I really enjoy my stay. I did had some trouble the the noise the mini-fridge was doing and it takes forever in the morning to get hot water in the shower (you have to let the water run for a coupld of minutes), but overall it was a good experience. I was there for work, but if I had plan to go on the same area for pleasure I am not sure this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

As a frequent traveler, I always hope for hotels that are comfortable, efficient and unique. I found that at the Waldorf Boca. I arrived at the hotel this week with a nasty headcold, and needed a quiet and comfortable room, some good service and some reviving food. I found all three of those upon check in.

The ground of the hotel are absolutely beautiful and the building itself is unique and luxurious. The room I received was everything I needed. Comfortable beds, super clear, good climate control, etc. The bathroom was a little tight but I loved the Ferragamo soaps and shampoos.

Also, the food from room service was dynamite. No complaints whatsoever from my stay. Would absolutely come back again. And hope to try more of the restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbane_Biz_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a fabulous venue to host a wedding! All our guests stayed at the Resort and raved about their accommodations. Everything was perfect - The Resort has a spa, hair salon, numerous great restaurants, golf, tennis, swimming, entertainment - many guests even extended their stay. The wedding party utilized the services at the hair salon, and everyone looked amazingly beautiful. They did a superb job. They have a great professional and courteous staff - and their food is simply fabulous. What a lovely atmosphere - lush green lawns, fabulous views of the inter coastal and ocean. The Cathedral Ballroom is absolutely beautiful, and the Venetian Room accommodated 140 guests for brunch the following morning. First class, all the way!

Room Tip: visit their website to review the types of accommodations they offer - there are quite a few options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.0 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
2.5 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp and Superbreak UK so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing