We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware Booking with Amex Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
florida city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beware Booking with Amex Travel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I needed a break and reserved a 4 night stay on the Executive Yacht Club Level with all the perks through American Express Travel. When you check in you will be told you have reserved through Orbits. You will be given a lesser room over looking the air conditioners and told you have been "upgraded"! They will move you to another room on the 4th floor and the toilet will flood. You will be moved to another room on the 4th floor and given a pass to the spa. Spa access is included in the Executive Yacht Club Level, the level you are suppose to be in. When you go to extend your stay at the front desk they will refuse and make you extend your stay by phone to "Orbitz". They never acknowledge you are an American Express Travel client. On your 6th night at 10:30pm you will be called by the front desk and told you are not suppose to be in your room and you must leave immediately. In Florida if a hotel claims you are not a registered guest the police can remove you by force. American Express Travel did help in allowing me to stay my last night.How can a guest be treated like this? American Express Travel is a third party the vendor. Any hotel that delivers any kind of poor or inadequate service or rooms must agree to any kind of compensation. The Boca Raton Hotel knew that they would never have to anything for me since I reserved through American Express and they have not. A flooded room should be comp'd. A lesser room should have never happened and a threat of removal at 10:30 pm is unconscionable. BE AWARE THAT THIS HOTEL WILL NEVER COMPENSATE FOR DOWNGRADING OR TOILETS FLOODING OR THREATENING TO PUT YOU IN THE STREETS AT 10:30PM FOR THEIR ERROR IN OVERBOOKING AND NOT KNOWING WHO IS STILL CHECKED IN- JUST AWFUL...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank owhnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience at the Boca Raton Resort & Club. I sincerely apologize for the lack of hospitality you received from our team. Your happiness is our most important objective. I am going to follow-up with you in a private message to discuss further.

Thank you,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,621
    705
    405
    193
    183
See reviews for
720
672
91
1,203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Five star service – all staff I had contact with were excellent. No need to leave the property as there are multiple restaurants & activities. Sushi restaurant was excellent. Large conference center with anything you would want for a large conference. Some of the meeting rooms in the old main building smell musty. Excellent Spa – if you only have time for the Ritual Bath – try it as I’ve never seen in anywhere else. Highly recommended for a business conference.

Room Tip: tower - some other areas of hotel are under renovation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyLu_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your meeting and your stay at the Boca Raton Resort & Club. It sounds like you got to experience several of our amenities while you were visiting. That's great! We can't wait to welcome you back to the resort soon.

All the best,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from a 2 day stay at the Boca Raton Resort where I attended a conference as my son and husband played. All I can say is amazing! The resort is absolutely beautiful in every way. The staff and service are exceptional. The view from the tower rooms are breathtaking. The grounds are extremely well attended and perfectly maintained. The food was very good -- sushi was some of the best I have ever had anywhere. The conference facilities were excellent even the conference food was better than most. My husband and son loved the pool, ice cream parlor, and treasure hunt. Really loved the way the resort perfectly blended old style 1920s romance with modern hotel flare.

Only problem was that since I was working, didn't really get to enjoy all the resort had to offer. Oh well, guess we now have to return so mommy can play too.

One note, this resort is not on the beach it is on the ICW. There is a beach component, but you have to take a water taxi, shuttle, or drive. So if beach front is important, that this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathiewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am so glad your husband and son were able to enjoy all the amenities the resort has to offer for families. I do hope you wll able to come back when you are not working so you can enjoy as well!

Thank you,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We spent the night at the Boca Resort and at first we were in awe of the beautiful architecture and the Florida feel. Then we started to notice some things that really needed to be handled. The resort itself needs a person on staff to keep an eye out for trash, needed cleanups etc. Our tower room had a great view but the bathroom was very plain and it looked like it had not been painted behind the toilet which you could see from the shower. There were great toiletries. The walls were very thin. The front desk person was helpful but not overly so and not overly friendly. The cashier in the snack shop was very friendly and conversational. A mixed bag. It was good for one night but not for an extended stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amach0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. While I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is extremely helpful to us, as we are always working to improve the guset experience. I hope you will give the Boca Raton Resort & Club another chance.

Thank you,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently attended a conference at the Boca Resort and had an exceptional experience. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. We had a room on the 14th floor of the Towers and it was lovely and well kept. The housekeeping staff responded quickly and efficiently to our requests.
The view of the water was beautiful. We enjoyed the spa and the staff was excellent.
I have severe seafood allergies and the catering staff went well out of their way to ensure that I had no problems with the menu, substituting delicious dishes. At our final banquet, with both lobster and shrimp on the menu, one of our outstanding wait staff, Shekinah, went out of her way to ensure that my food was allergy free and still delicious. We were there over the Fourth of July and it was a delightful experience. We enjoyed cocktails and small plates at Bar Luna, a light lunch at Serendipity and had a delicious Sunday morning brunch at the Palm Court. Absolutely lovely 6 days. Thank you to all of the staff who made our stay such a delightful experience.

Room Tip: The Towers rooms have a lovely view of the water and are conveniently located to conference sessions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Patricia,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am so pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay at the Boca Raton Resort & Club, and that our team was able to accomodate your food allergy. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!

Thank you,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband had a conference at the Boca Resort and we had a wonderful time. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are spacious. The hotel is older and it seems they are constantly working to keep it at its best. We stayed in the Tower, on the 17th floor and had amazing views of the inter-coastal and firework shows throughout south Fl.

The beach resort area is nice, but it was a holiday weekend and they had the guests packed in on the beach. A little too close and crowded for me, but the staff was friendly and the beach and pool areas were nice. We headed back to the resort and found that the pool there was much less crowded.

We ate at 2 of the restaurants, Lucca and 501 East, both were very good. Food and drinks were a bit pricey, as was breakfast each morning, but it's to be expected at such a nice resort. Lunch by the pool was good too, as was the service.

The staff is excellent and they go out of their way to ensure the guest are happy.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher up you are, the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyo6618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for your comments. I am so happy you and your husband enjoyed your stay! I am sorry it was a little crowded during your stay with us. I hope it didn't affect your stay too much. I hope we will see you again soon!

Thank you,
kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The yacht club feels really historical. The rooms are large, clean and suitable to a 4or 5 star hotel. The restaurant at the top of the tower is so....oooo romantic (food was okay-but who notices when you are on cloud nine). The trip over to beach club was a waste because during a holiday weekend it was beyond crowded, noisy and a real mood breaker. Valet lost my keys.

Room Tip: Yacht club over looking docks was nice but rooms at beach club are newer and really nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Dining at the blue is truly an unforgettable experience! I am sorry to hear about the beach club and your keys. I understand this must have been extremely frustrating. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!

Thank you,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resor & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing