We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love staying at Ocean Lodge!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love staying at Ocean Lodge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I have stayed at Ocean Lodge several times while visiting family in Boca. The rooms are nicely decorated with excellent daily service. There is a modern kitchenette so you can keep food in the room. At night, it is nice and quiet. The pool is beautiful and a relaxing place to lounge and read. Across the street is a fabulous beach, chairs and towels are provided by the hotel. Overall, it's just a wonderful place for a short or long stay. I will be back again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HThomas111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    146
    29
    11
    16
See reviews for
154
118
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Everything is wonderful here- setting, location, management, room, and set up. The staff is very accommodating. This is an affordable and great place to stay. I especially enjoyed being by the beach and having beach equipment, toys, lounge chairs and towels provided. Will definitely return! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tesuque t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We spent four days in Boca and Ocean Lodge was very well placed. Great welcome by the guy on duty who always had a smile for us. The room had enough space and was clean and well serviced. A few reviewers have moaned about breakfast but its quite sufficient to get you going in the morning - well unless your idea of a holiday is to spend your time eating copious amounts of food. The beach is a few minutes away and if this is not for you, then a swim in the decent sized pool should do it. It was our first time in Boca and this is certainly the kind of place we would return to.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElleRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Ocean Lodge is a friendly, well-managed older facility located across the street from a beautiful beach. The relatively inexpensive rates. combined with the small kitchen and outdoor grill, make this a location to which we have returned many times. Mattresses need to be updated, as they are old and saggy in many of the suites, but that is the ONLY negative factor in this lovely lodge.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be the same, at least on the second level...have never stayed on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passaic, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed here for 5 days with a large family, and the place has a nice, friendly, laid-back atmosphere that is very welcoming. The pool is lovely, there is a beach across the street, with kids' toys, chairs, and towels you can bring with you, and the room was clean and comfortable, with a nice little kitchenette. Overall very pleasant experience.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MKChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We were at Ocean Lodge in January and absolutely loved it. Great room. Beautiful setting. The beach is right there. Pool and breakfast on the lanai. We will be back. Until we found Ocean Lodge, we were kind of "done" with Florida (too expensive, too much hassle). But now that we have this lodging, we intend to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjx47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were looking for a inexpensive place to take the kids New Years eve and happened upon this bargain place that turned out to be great. For $229.00 we were across the street from the beach with a full kitchen suite, a great pool, queen bed, couch that converts to a queen bed and a great tiki type out door seating area. The place looks newly remolded with granite counter tops and big tile floors. I hated to put this up because everyone will find

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony9845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
1.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Property: Ocean Lodge
Address: 531 N. Ocean Blvd., Boca Raton, FL 33432
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton
Ocean Lodge Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing