We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Jau, Brazil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It is the second time I get this hotel. Everything is still very good, the staff always very helpful. It's not sophisticated, but it's very familiar. It feels like my home in Florida. In the next trip will be at the Lodge again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcarcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    149
    30
    11
    16
See reviews for
160
122
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is right off Ocean Ave/A1A and literally a quick skip to the beach. We just walked across the street and there was a beach entrqance. The location is great. It's a short drive to all kinds of restaurants and shops. The hotel is great and small. The pool was really nice and the breakfast outside under the lanai area was a great touch. Everything was covered and cool and was easy to go and just grab something to eat and some coffee and go sit by the pool. Hotel was quiet and for a small place, the rooms were great with small kitchenettes and everything. Had a great late mother's day weekend celebration with my sister and mom. Will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaS137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Ocean Lodge is a wonderful place to stay if you are not expecting the Ritz or Four Seasons. This is an old 50's style hotel that has been renovated to include a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, 2 burner stovetop, coffee maker and toaster oven. The bathrooms could use some updating but the rooms are comfortable and the cleaning crew does a great job. The continental breakfast in the morning is nice to wake up to but the best feature is the location to the beach - it is literally across the street! I short path through South Beach Park brings you directly onto a beautiful, uncrowded beach. I do agree with other reviews - it would be nice to have ice available but that really is the only negative thing I could say about Ocean Lodge. We are already planning our return trip for next year!

Room Tip: We liked ground level floor - easy walk in morning to get the fresh coffee and juice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We were in town for business and wanted to stay at a quiet family owned hotel. This is the place to stay! Its clean...cozy...quiet...family owned...and will definitely return!! Reminded us of staying in the keys!:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Based on the TripAdvisor reviews, I selected this hotel for a recent trip to Boca. All of the other hotels in Boca are big, ostentatious, and expensive. The Ocean Lodge is a retro-style place - two stories with rooms opening to the outside arranged in and L-shape around the pool. It is very well maintained and the rooms have been updated with nice tile and granite countertops in the kitchenettes. The pool was sparkling clean. There are palm trees and pots of tropical and flowering plants around so it's not just a bunch of concrete. Breakfast is served outside every morning under a shady cabana near the pool. There's coffee, tea, yogurt, bagels, muffins, and whole oranges and apples. And there's free wi-fi.

The Palmetto Park beach pavilion, Red Reef Park, and the Gumbo Limbo Nature Center are just a short walk away. This is a great find in a great location in Boca. I will definitely choose it again the next time we visit.

The office has somewhat limited hours though so pay attention if you need something. We got there after the office closed for the day at 7 PM but it was no problem. They have an after-hours check-in process.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We loved the Ocean Lodge. We stayed 9 nights. Great pool, service, breakfast, coffee! Everything you need is close by.The only thing the hotel lacks is an ice machine. Other than that the place is great. Excellent location. The beach is across the street. Will stay here again. Thank-you Ocean Lodge staff.

Room Tip: We had a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews--and glad I did. Clean, large rooms, helpful staff, right across the street from the ocean, breakfast under thatched roof with NY Times (really). A short walk to stores. And reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I booked room with two beds, and it was huge--kitchenette, sofa, dining table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyNewHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
1.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,436 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Property: Ocean Lodge
Address: 531 N Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-4213
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton
Ocean Lodge Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing