We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet little gem”
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Ocean Lodge is such a great little spot with literally a 3 minute walk to the beautiful Boca beaches. My wife and I stayed there for 2 weeks and had a great time. It has a international flair, the staff is nice, and our room was kept squeaky clean. They do allow smoking by the pool, but so does everyplace else in Florida, and it didn't bother us. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gregoryvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

It's not the Ritz but we can'y afford the Ritz! The place is well-located, the rooms are nice (and recently refurbished), the pool is great. AND you can refrigerate and cook in your room, thereby saving more money.
This is our second time here and it was even better this time.
Totally recommend. Kids love!

Only negative, the complimentary breakfast was pretty scant. Those near frozen danishes have to go!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjx47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It is the second time I get this hotel. Everything is still very good, the staff always very helpful. It's not sophisticated, but it's very familiar. It feels like my home in Florida. In the next trip will be at the Lodge again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcarcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is right off Ocean Ave/A1A and literally a quick skip to the beach. We just walked across the street and there was a beach entrqance. The location is great. It's a short drive to all kinds of restaurants and shops. The hotel is great and small. The pool was really nice and the breakfast outside under the lanai area was a great touch. Everything was covered and cool and was easy to go and just grab something to eat and some coffee and go sit by the pool. Hotel was quiet and for a small place, the rooms were great with small kitchenettes and everything. Had a great late mother's day weekend celebration with my sister and mom. Will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelissaS137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Ocean Lodge is a wonderful place to stay if you are not expecting the Ritz or Four Seasons. This is an old 50's style hotel that has been renovated to include a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, 2 burner stovetop, coffee maker and toaster oven. The bathrooms could use some updating but the rooms are comfortable and the cleaning crew does a great job. The continental breakfast in the morning is nice to wake up to but the best feature is the location to the beach - it is literally across the street! I short path through South Beach Park brings you directly onto a beautiful, uncrowded beach. I do agree with other reviews - it would be nice to have ice available but that really is the only negative thing I could say about Ocean Lodge. We are already planning our return trip for next year!

Room Tip: We liked ground level floor - easy walk in morning to get the fresh coffee and juice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We were in town for business and wanted to stay at a quiet family owned hotel. This is the place to stay! Its clean...cozy...quiet...family owned...and will definitely return!! Reminded us of staying in the keys!:)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tracie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Based on the TripAdvisor reviews, I selected this hotel for a recent trip to Boca. All of the other hotels in Boca are big, ostentatious, and expensive. The Ocean Lodge is a retro-style place - two stories with rooms opening to the outside arranged in and L-shape around the pool. It is very well maintained and the rooms have been updated with nice tile and granite countertops in the kitchenettes. The pool was sparkling clean. There are palm trees and pots of tropical and flowering plants around so it's not just a bunch of concrete. Breakfast is served outside every morning under a shady cabana near the pool. There's coffee, tea, yogurt, bagels, muffins, and whole oranges and apples. And there's free wi-fi.

The Palmetto Park beach pavilion, Red Reef Park, and the Gumbo Limbo Nature Center are just a short walk away. This is a great find in a great location in Boca. I will definitely choose it again the next time we visit.

The office has somewhat limited hours though so pay attention if you need something. We got there after the office closed for the day at 7 PM but it was no problem. They have an after-hours check-in process.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
1.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,428 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Address: 531 N Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-4213
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £63 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton
Ocean Lodge Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing