We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here! See pictures - dirty, roaches, blood stains on wall, cigarette burns in blanket”

Boca Raton's Boca Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boca Raton's Boca Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Boca Raton B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not stay here! See pictures - dirty, roaches, blood stains on wall, cigarette burns in blanket”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The worst property I have ever stayed in. I called ahead and asked if they had a clean room. I was told by Sandy (pleasant person who I spoke with on the phone), and she assured me that the room was clean. - sent her pictures, and shared with her the stench of bug spray.. I would not allow a dog to stay there. The owner would not even identify themselves as the owner....they offered me a free night to make up for it.
I would not allow a homeless person to stay there. Truly discusting!
I am in the travel industry, and have never had this type of experience in my life...DO NOT STAY HERE!
The owner, ms. Singh, would not even identify herself as the owner and was quite rude!

Room Tip: Stay at a different property!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Placerite22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    0
    5
    1
    17
See reviews for
10
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We came from out of state and we're not even looking for an expensive rooms... so we drove in this motel BOCA INN at boca raton, the price is fair and the place - room is clean, what else to expect...all together it is a nice place and fair price according to the rest motel's offer nearby...

don't go for the bad review judgement..........

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I work as a hotel manager so I am a little critical of motels I stay in, but I found “Boca Inn” motel to be very clean and comfortable, in a great location! Staff was very friendly; hotel was well maintained and appointed.they have Renovated the whole place it looks beautiful clean I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rose2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just drove up and checked in. did not know that others had bad reviews. We are from LA and found it clean safe and the price was right. not looking for big hotel with spa....just a clean place to hang our hats for a few days.... turned out great.
Some weird people around but did not get near us. Enterprise rent a car is close as well.
Breakfast could have been better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank larry-dona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Checked in before seeing room seemed OK. Got in for the night to find out my neighbor next door had been on a drunk and staying there for 2 weeks. If you are a Druggie or Alcoholic that that lost your sense of smell and vision you won't mind as you can't smell the room see the poor condition and the bugs/rodents. Checked out that night it was that bad. Staff really could care less. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PilatusPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I had horrible experience with this hotel boca inn, I visited with my family on family vacation, Room was very dirty and haven't clean before our arrived there and we also met with cockroaches and mouse, they have Indian restaurant in the next door, food was not cooked well, staff does not know how to talk with customer, it's ridiculous, they have restaurant Kitchen back side pool and Kitchen staff come out from Kitchen and swim with dirty clothes directly. I have never ever seen the dirty and horrible restaurant before.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lovekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Disgusting. Had a horrible experience here. If you are looking to stay in the hood and meet up with some shady people (both staff and other guests) in a drug-infested area, then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jelycu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton's Boca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton's Boca Inn

Property: Boca Raton's Boca Inn
Address: 1801 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33432-1900
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Boca Raton's Boca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Boca Raton's Boca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton`s Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton's Boca Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing