We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My happy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My happy place”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have been going to the Boca Resort and the Boca Beach Club for many years and have only grown to love this place more and more. The staff is fantastic - especially Staci Froehtman and Trevaughn Grant. They always make my family and me feel so welcome! They genuinely care about your satisfaction with your stay and do whatever they need to do in order to meet your needs. Oh, and the fact that every square inch of both the resort and the beach club is absolutely gorgeous makes for a pretty great stay too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    313
    132
    73
    43
See reviews for
713
645
52
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We've stayed twice at the Boca Resort and Club, but this was our first stay at the Beach Club (both Waldorf Astoria Resorts). We're a family of four with two girls ages 5 and 7, and we had a hiccup regarding our reservation over the New Year's holiday when both hotels were basically full. The front desk at the Resort handled our problem beautifully, and we ended up with a slightly upgraded room at the Beach Club. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed by the service. The staff to a person had great attitudes and went above and beyond to help. Drinks at the bar in the main hotel were fabulous as were drinks at the Beach Club's indoor bar. The buffet breakfast at the Beach Club was also terrific-beautiful fresh fruit and delicious omelets.

We loved our ocean-facing Beach Club room. It would be ideal for two people, but since we spent very little time there, it was fine for the four of us. We spent most of our time around the pool which has a spectacular setting and top notch food/drinks. The only negative was that the hotel was exceedingly crowded over New Year's. -- lots of hotel guests and local members of the Beach Club crowded around the three pools. Having said that, we were VERY VERY impressed by the level of service of the pool staff, waiters, etc. I travel a lot and have never seen such a large crowd serviced with such care and professionalism. Note that the beach in front of the Beach Club is fairly narrow, but the pool area is so nice that you may not even want to step foot on the beach!

Though the Boca Beach Club and Boca Raton Resort are expensive hotels, I highly recommend a visit as they have mastered excellent customer service. There are also loads of activities (spa, golf, pool, Kids' Club, boating & other water sports, etc).

Room Tip: We had an ocean facing room -- absolutely wonderful and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCManagement, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We can't begin to thank you enough for the very kind review regarding your most recent stay at The Boca Beach Club. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy so much of what our hotel has to offer and that our team was able to exceed your expectations. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the very near future. Thank you!

Dannielle Shumanski
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

What an amazing hotel and staff at the Boca Beach Club!! Right from checking in the the hotel stay was perfect- being offered a fantastic room upgrade certainly added to it. The room was modern, elegant, clean. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was great!!! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days and we absolutely loved the hotel!!! The location is beautiful and the hotel has a very modern, elegant, boutique hotel feel, but has all the amenities of a large hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and the pool area is great. My only complaint is that the breakfasts and lunches are pricey, althought delicious and there are no other options walking distance to the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This resort is considered the best in the area, and we cannot disagree. The service and friendliness of the staff shows this. We attended a weekend of wedding activities and got to see much of the property. The rehearsal dinner was at 501 East. We also spent time in the hotel across the promenade (where there was an ice skating rink), and there are lots of food options, bars, and lounge areas. The interior decor of this building was more medieval / castle style with high vaulted ceiling and ornate detail. Everything was very clean and open. There are lots of gardens, and a marina is directly outside. The beach club is also very nice. The banquet facilities are adequate, and the lobby areas are very modern. One of the best parts of this building is the locker room / spa. It is very well done, with tons of amenities and is clean. The pool area is nice, and the beach is right beside it. Definitely a fun time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garett_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is beautiful, and in Boca...a beautiful beach town, however, it could be so much better. There's no jacuzzi unless you're paying extra for the spa experience, the beach area always seems to be trashed, and service at the bar and out by the pool is painfully slow. On the bright side...the front desk is super friendly, room service is quick and tasty, and the hotel itself is pretty nice inside. The rooms and bathrooms are also updated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCManagement, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is appreciated as it allows me to perfect our service moving forward. Please know that I will address your concerns with our leadership. I do hope that you return in the future and give us the opportunity to impress you with the service.

Dannielle Shumanski
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Fabulous hotel and exemplary staff! Each stay gets better and better. The location is perfect and the ocean and pool areas are beautiful. Great food and service in the bar and restaurant.The workout room is exceptional too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,377 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing