We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake city, United States
1 review
“Food was AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Every place we ate was great. The IRD french onion soup was perfect for our first night and even the chicken fingers were good. 501 had great burgers and guacamole and the fondue at Lucca was tantalizingly fun! We also ate sandwiches at Serendipity and enjoyed that as well. Loved the fitness center staff and the bikes we rented to stroll up and down the beach. Our time at the spa was magical. The waterfall at the hot tubs is such a nice touch. The parking fee is $30.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for your positive feedback! It sounds like you had a very relaxing stay. I hope we will see you again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    292
    123
    66
    41
See reviews for
650
599
46
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location of this hotel with its private beach is perfect for families.The beach was very clean and the water was calm.Great for the little kids.The staff was very polite and always make you feel welcome.The rooms were clean and the decor was very nice.The view of the ocean was breath taking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank 420sheikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. I am so happy you and your family had an enjoyable experience with us at the Boca Beach Club! I hope you will return again soon.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our 4-night stay was excellent! The room was very clean and inviting. Food and drinks were fabulous! The pools were outstanding! There is a shuttle that takes you from the Beach Club to the main resort and we used it a lot! We also recommend renting a car so you can get out and about to other places to eat because we found some awesome places. We will return!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Denise,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! It sounds like you had a great getaway at the Boca Beach Club. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice hotel, perfect Service, pretty big sized rooms . I enjoyed my stay for 2 nights as having a Business conference there . The seaside view is phantastic and keeps you in vacation mode all the time .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Rainer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so happy you had a pleasant stay with us and that your conference went well. I hope you will return again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent a beautiful weekend at the resort - the room was clean and lovely (our view not so great...next time definitely going for the ocean view... but everything else so perfect we really didn't mind...)
The concierge service was incredible - it was like having a genie in a bottle with unlimited wishes. You text whatever you desire to them and within moments your request is fulfilled. They even sent someone to the spa to bring us my bottle of sunblock when we left it there (and delivered in a gift bag with extra's from the spa)!

We had the good fortune to meet Richard Hess the front office manager - he gave us lots of history about the hotel, and was extremely helpful and kind -

The food at the sea grill and the italian restaurant Lucca was great - we booked through Lorraine travel and got complimentary breakfast at the Sea Grill every morning and $100 food credit so reccomend that you give that a try.

Everything was first class and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: spring for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSHNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our texting service to be convenient. I hope we will see you again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Staff, food, accommodations and the Beach was the best experience I have ever had with my Family. 5 stars. A Special thanks to Richard Hess. You were awesome with all of our needs and we are looking forward to staying here again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Russell,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Richard was able to assist you and your family. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Alan is the best part of the hotel!! We talk about his words of wisdom all year long. The view on the terrace at brunch is spectacular. It looks like paradise. Nothing gets better than that. The spa at the main hotel feels like italy. Israel who works in the men's locker room is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katybloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that Alan has been of assistance to you! We feel very lucky to have him on our team. I hope we will see you again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Superbreak UK and TravelUp so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing