We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment we pulled up the staff was amazing. We were able to check in early and start enjoying the beautiful resort.

It was my wife's birthday and the concierge surprised her with a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries.

The room amenities were high class with a clean design.

The adult pool was very nice although the only complaint I had was the family pool was a little too close for me as there was screaming from time to time. No big deal but leaving my kids at home to enjoy a stay cation my goal was to have some peace and quiet.

Shuttle service was great and very frequent.

Had lunch at serendipity and was just as good as the one in NYC.

Will be back soon with the kids as the kid program looked amazing.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank philyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our team to be helpful. we look forward to welcoming you back with the kids!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    326
    135
    75
    43
See reviews for
735
657
54
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Beautiful views, excellent, friendly service and wonderfully decorated rooms! If you are looking at the hotel from the front, stay on the left side wing as there is no access directly to the beach from the wing on the right. Also stay above the 4th floor so you can see over the palm trees and view the ocean. This was our second visit and we will return. Also, the Medi Plate on the poolside bar menu is delicious!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. I'm so happy you enjoyed your second stay with us at the Boca Beach Club! We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Boca Beach Club is a dynamite place to go for any occasion. My 7 year old son loved the kids activities, including the Meisner's Challenge hunt for 17 colored rubber bands, the free ice cream upon completion of the challenge, and especially the camp, which was not only fun but run by extremely friendly and trust worthy counselors. The rooms were very nice, and a special thank you to Richard Hess, the front office manager, for the upgrade, attentiveness and graciousness. We are sure to come back for another great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Ashley,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am so happy to hear you had a pleasant experience at the Boca Beach Club, and that your child enjoyed our kids' activities! I hope we will see you and your family again soon.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Boca Beach Club is a wonderful, modern hotel. I would stay here again if I was there for a beach vacation BUT if returning for another convention where convention meetings and activities were located at the main hotel which required daily shuttles, I would stay at the Tower connected to the main hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Beverly,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm so happy to hear you had a positive experience at the Boca Beach Club. I hope we will see you again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simponville SC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Boca Beach Club is a beautiful resort. Clean and comfortable. Wonderful beach and pools with a pool bar that served lunch. They run a free shuttle that takes you to the beautiful sister property where the spa and marina are located.

Room Tip: Best views on high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaHSimponvilleSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm happy to learn you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you found the shuttle to be convenient. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are looking for a great place to unwind and relax, this is it. Exceptional attention to detail everywhere, from arrival to departure. Front Desk team was attentive, professional and sincerely interested in ensuring our stay was perfect. Everyone was so friendly. Guest room was incredibly clean and well maintained. Entire experience really exceeded my expectations and we will definitely be back! Forgot to mention, GREAT pool and beach, great food and super drinks! Directly on the Ocean, absolutely incredible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantwait2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm ecstatic to hear we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. I sincerely hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

To begin with, I live in Boca Raton just about two minutes from the hotel. I stayed one night here as a "stay-cation' to relax with a girlfriend of mine and i can honestly say it was the most relaxed I have felt in a long time! The rooms are all very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable, and we ended up relaxing in bed all morning ( due to rain ) and renting movies and they allowed us a late check out. All staff was excellent and very helpful. I will definitely be back. P.s. Marcy in the concierge department is awesome! Very helpful with anything I needed and very on top of things. I was very impressed. Keep it up!

Room Tip: East side view of the ocean! We stayed on the top floor, it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaStellasRestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad you had a nice stay-cation at the Boca Beach Club! We love when our neighbors stop by. Looking forward your next stay with us!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,403 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
422 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing