We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really great family holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a really great time at the Boca Beach Club and returned yesterday from spending a week there with our 3 children aged 15, 13 and 11 years.
We chose the Beach Club as it looked the more contemporary of the 2 hotels with a more modern design and feel throughout the hotel and also looked much more relaxed than the larger, more formal resort hotel - for us, this was definitely the right choice.
We booked 2 Ocean View Rooms and they were fantastic. Large with a really comfortable king sized bed and 2 Queen beds in the kids room. Good seating area and superb bathroom with large walk in shower, 2 sinks etc. Whilst the sea view was amazing, I did slightly miss having a balcony but having looked at those rooms, I wouldnt have wanted the lower level balcony rooms (restricted sea view with palm trees in the way) and the Sky View rooms were not quite as light.
Restaurant wise, we ate at Lucca, at the main resort hotel, which was a fantastic and reasonably priced Italian and at Grill 501, again at the main resort - amazing burgers and really lovely atmosphere with $10 burger night on a Thursday - found this out by chance! Serendipity for lunch was great - themed ice cream parlour/diner style lunch cafe with fantastic choice of salads, freshly made sandwiches (hot and cold) and superb ice cream and sweets choices - kids loved it.
Our best meal was breakfast at the Beach Club in Seagrille. This was amazing. The choice of fresh fruits, cereals, greek and other yoghurts, cheeses, pastries etc was amazing to be followed by the BEST eggs benedict we have ever eaten. Great choice of freshly made omlettes, pancakes or waffles and further cooked breakfast options. It really was exceptional!
The pool options are great. The family pool is good, a little small for the number of people but fine with a good sized adults and separate younger children's pool if you want those. The beach was nice with good water sports options at very good prices.
The Shuttle buses to the main resort worked well and we used this several times a day. The water taxi was also lovely.
The main resort was very Conference led, with 2 huge conferences whilst we were there. When Im on holiday, I like to relax fully and seeing other people in business suits at breakfast talking business loudly, irritates me but I understand this is a big revenue stream for the hotel.
The "Country Club" element to the Hotel that other people mention on Trip Advisor is very evident, especially at the weekend. For me it was amusing and it also added a very different atmosphere, specifically on a Saturday when it was packed and the Club Members arrived, The hotel turned up the music by the pool - this was fun and just gave the resort a different vibe. It is much busier and there is definitely a sense that you are invading their space, but if like me you enjoy "people watching", you will find this amusing and certainly see how the other half live.!
We played tennis on a few occasions and the facilities are brilliant. Really reasonable also, as when you book a court, you have it for the whole day. Gym facilities also really good. There is bike hire but its ridiculously expensive and should be included in the resort fee.
My youngest enjoyed a few days at the kids club. The kids arcade is good (Playstations, Wi's and X Box games, plus table hockey and various arcade games etc), but we thought it should be open and unsupervised in the evening for kids to have their own space. When I mentioned this to the staff, they said that they do this on a Fri and Sat when they also have a late evening for teens and tweens to 11pm and because of the DJ equipment (you can play at being a DJ on the late Saturday evening), they cant allow kids to be unsupervised. In my experience, lose the DJ equipment (there were only 3 kids on the dj night and they were mine and found it very dull) and let kids be kids by just having their own space when they want it.
The overall customer service at the hotel was amazing, as many have mentioned before on Trip Advisor. All of the staff from the extremely busy Valet guys parking cars (believe me they were busy - again fun to watch!), to Reception to the Waiting staff to the shuttle bus drivers are all superb. They are gracious, warm and polite at every level.
We went into Boca Raton to Mizner Park on a few evenings which again is an experience to see! Some lovely restaurants - Villagio, as an Italian and Uncle Julio's as a Mexican with Max's Grille as a fantastic place. Some great shopping options here too. I felt like I was in an episode of "Desperate Housewives" when in Mizner - highly recommend.
As someone mentioned earlier in a review, to find a hotel of this standard in Europe, you would pay a lot more money. Would I travel all of this way for a beach holiday only - no definitely not, as its no better than equivalent resorts in Europe which are far nearer for us Brits, but this is a great add on week to time spent in Disney or another part of Florida and with the dollar being as it is now - its a very good deal for us too.

Room Tip: Definitely pay for an Ocean view - the huge windows bring in a huge amount of light and sun. Also go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Lucy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Boca Beach Club. I am ecstatic to hear that you and your family had such a pleasant stay with us! Your detailed review is extremely appreciated. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,452
    315
    133
    73
    43
See reviews for
719
648
52
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel does an amazing job with their customer service. From driving up to the gate and being greeted with a genuine smile and welcome to everyone always knowing your name! Definitely will come back with my family next time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Jennifer,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club, and that you found our staff to be helpful and attentive. I hope we will see you back again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have frequented this Hotel for many years. In fact, my daughter got married here three years ago. Love it! Perfect in every way!! Excellent service which is so important. The food is very good in all of the restaurants. perfect place for a family. It has it all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Rebecca,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so happy you have had such pleasant experiences at the Boca Beach Club! It is an honor to have been a part of your daughter's big day. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Thank You,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We have traveled extensively and this was our second stay at the Boca Beach Club. It continues to be one of our very favorite hotels. From the room views, to the service, to the food & the staff...it really cannot be beat.

The breakfast buffet is excellent, the views impeccable. All the amenities are 5-star. Whether you are here as couples, on a business trip or have a family...this is the place to stay. They seem to cater to all parties very well.

Do yourself a huge favor and look no further. Yes, it is more expensive but worth the extra money for the experience and service you receive.


Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelRocks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments, and thank you for visiting the Boca Beach Club for a second time! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I went to the Waldorf Astoria last weekend with my girlfriend and we had an amazing time. We spend the first day on the beach and pool (which might be a little crowded on weekends but what can you expect). Staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are beautiful especially the showers which almost make you feel like you are having a "spa water therapy". After a great night of sleep we spent the day at the Spa and what a spa! Totally relaxing, beautiful and making you forget all your problems. If you are deciding on a place to spend a weekend getaway outside of Miami don't think twice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
David,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had a pleasant stay at the Boca Beach Club! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I've stayed at the Boca Beach Club several times, and every time it is great. Whether you stay at the Resort & Club, or Beach Club, both properties are fantastic in the unique ways. I love the fact that when I get there, I don't have to leave until I'm ready to go home. With the 5 great restaurants, and various activities, you would be hard pressed to find something you cannot do on the property. Great place to get away for a nice vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Aleks P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments, and thank you for continuing to visit the Boca Beach Club! I am so happy to hear you've had pleasant experiences with us. I hope we will see you again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a special resort with wonderful amenities. The Beach Club restaurant is small and casual, and always packed, especially for breakfast, but the buffet has a really good selection. We had a room on the ground floor, with a private lanai and walked right to the pool or beach. We stayed away from the crowded pool with kids, and relaxed in the "athletic" pool which was less crowded with no children. The shuttle to the main hotel was easy and dependable. The golf course was beautiful and challenging, but not too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Michael,

Thank you for your comments. I am so pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay, and that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,382 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing