We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment: old facility, poor customer service, overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A disappointment: old facility, poor customer service, overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Not sure why this hotel is so highly rated, it lacks one of the most important fundamentals- good customer service!

From the moment of booking till the departure and post-billing issues, this place needs a serious fix on the management.

A personal belonging was stolen from me when we were checking out- watch out for their cleaning crew! The hotel refused to play a video recording since it would probably reveal their own staff caught in action! Very very bad...Not up to Hilton or Waldorf Standards or even standards of any decent hotel.

The property is old- from the building itself to the showers, etc at least in the main quarter of Boca Beach Club. The only thing satisfying about this place is comfortable bedding. I would give them a credit on that. Everything else needs work.

Our AC was broken in the room. The heat was immense. It was only fixed by 10 pm. That basically reduced our celebration by half. The door lock was malfunctioning. The property needs a major rehab!!!!!!

Prices: outrageous, I know its Boca, but..charging $35 for a morning breakfast of a poor variety..would recommend room service as it has better selection, the burger would run you about $19.

The beach: is good, but the water was yellow the morning of our stay not sure why...I think Hollywood or Sunny Isles Beaches are much better place to be.

The kids club: We were asked to leave when the lady learned our son was not pottytrained...He was wearing a diaper, not sure why this would matter)))) So...it might be more suitable for older kids...

Yeah...I would never stay there again even for free

Room Tip: Dont upgrade to anything, its all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Anya,

Thank you for your review. I regret that we were unable to offer you the unforgettable vacation you and your family expect and deserve at a Waldorf Astoria property.

I would really like to take this opportunity to clarify for those reading this review. During Anya's visit we received a phone call because her son had thrown her shoe off of her guest room balcony. When Anya went to retrieve her shoe downstairs, she could no longer find it. Our security team has reviewed the video from that day and is unable to locate a shoe or a team member picking anything up. In good faith we have compensated Anya for the total value of the pair of shoes.

Anya, our security team has left a voicemail for you, asking to follow-up and to see how we can make things right. I sincerely apologize that this had such a negative affect on your stay.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    296
    126
    70
    41
See reviews for
676
612
47
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

The amenities were satisfying, my husband and I really enjoyed the beach, pool and fitness centre. we didn't really eat much at the restaurant because we were a bit on a tight budget, but our friends said the food was good. the room was not as clean as we expected upon arrival...the white couch had black stains on it and the carpet was stained as well. the bathroom was very well cleaned though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Betbetty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for making us aware that you were disappointed with cleanliness. This is certainly a training opportunity for our housekeeping team. I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back again in the future!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Probably one the best beach resort in Boca. Great direct access to the ocean. A bit too busy during breakfast, around pools and bars, presence of loud time-share guests, chiefly from UK somehow spoils overall great experience from this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Davor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. I am so happy you had a pleasant experience with us at the Boca Beach Club! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel and restaurants were super. The facility offered all that was needed for two un accompanied adult males attending a convention to enjoy a stay. We were not aware of the entertainment and all the Lobster to eat until later in the evening. We would would have enjoyed this venue. Oh, well , we ate at Morimoto .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Stormy72013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay for the Kiwanis Convention! I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful and right in the beach. The moment the valet takes your car you feel like you're their only guest. Nothing is perfect, yet, the hotel staff knows how to make up for any issue and are very quick to respond and please.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farinas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm so happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family greatly enjoyed the Boca Beach Club! Our room was quite large with fantastic ocean views. The lobby restaurant had a great daily breakfast with delicious made to order omelets and waffles while you enjoyed the fine ocean views. Nice pools and right on the beach topped it off. They offer a free boat ride to their companion hotel, the Boca Raton Resort and Club (also a Waldorf Astoria Resort) where you can play golf - we used it for additional restaurant options - all excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MacDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Boca Beach Club, and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities at the Boca Raton Resort & Club. I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

It's our third time staying at the Boca Beach club and it gets better ever year. The resort is situated directly on the beach, which is a plus, if you love the ocean like we do. The grounds are beautiful with 3 pools, including a kid-friendly one.

The rooms on the east wing facing the ocean are spectacular. The room is comfortable, with a seating area and huge tub and shower . A double-sink vanity, which is great. Housekeeping comes twice a day, which is wonderful.

The restaurants are great too. If you don't want to leave the resorts, the restaurants The Blue is really great and so is 501 , Luca, and Serendipity, ( no need to go to NY city to try their famous frozen hot chocolate;) These restaurants are all in the Waldorf Astoria resort, which is a 5 minute complimentary bus ride.

The service at is overall excellent from the moment you reach the valet all the way to housekeeping. The front desk people are really helpful and always greet you with a smile. This year they've added a service through texting , which is really convenient if you have any requests, you get an answer within seconds. Thank you to all those who replied to my messages!!! Great service!

The concierge, Lukas, helped us with recommendations and always greeted us with a smile. Thank you Lukas. We would like to say a big thank you to Lisa, Ben, Westner, Alex, and Elena at the Seagrill restaurant every morning for their excellent service. They made us feel right at home. They remembered exactly what we wanted to eat every morning for breakfast, they went out of their way to make sure we got what we wanted. Also a big thank you to Richard, we appreciated the upgrade and all your help in setting us up for our arrival.

Great job "Waldorf Team", we look forward to our return next year!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMontrealCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very must for your feedback, and thank you for returning to the Boca Beach Club for a third stay! We are so glad you have seen the improvements positively affect your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Thank you,
Dannielle Shumanski
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing