We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unadvertised pet friendly and better than some”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unadvertised pet friendly and better than some”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Nice front desk staff. Cookies at 4-5. Bed pretty comfy. Free breakfast. Quiet pool. No on site restaurant or bar. I didn't know they allowed pets when I checked in and actually called the front desk as I could hear a dog whining in a neighboring room! Overall the hotel needs an update, but it has been maintained the best it could be for (likely) 6-7 years of use. Just not typical Marriot grade, but also not Marriot price. Most rooms have old school round TVs. The beach is a short drive as are numerous great places to eat. As long as you pay under eighty a night then you are in the general population. I stayed about a month and only problem was a group of dancers practicing loudly in the hallway above mine--for hours--even though I complained about the time. But one bad day out of 30it isn't bad! I would rent there without hesitation again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mafster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thank you, for writing a review for us. We really enjoyed having you stay with us for one month. You became part of our family and we are happy to hear that you will return to our property. Thank you for your business. Each day our team strives to be better and go above and beyond to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. Please stay tuned for some exciting news about updates on our facility. Thank you for your business and support and we would love for you to stay with when you are in the Boca Raton area next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    96
    50
    19
    13
See reviews for
98
63
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Nice room, we had a studio with a queen bed and pull out couch, very clean. Great staff, nice breakfast. The pool was nice and warm, and clear, as was the hot tub. Our room faced the airport, but was very quiet. It was a little cramped when the bed was pulled out. They had a separate dehumidifier in the bedroom, so it was pretty noisy when the air conditioner and dehumidifier were both running, so we shut off the dehumidifier.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michigander-fh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thank you for your review! Thank you for you business. We are super excited you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay. Please let us know the next time you are back in town. We would love to see you again. Thanks for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland, Fla.
Level Contributor
243 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

This hotel is right off of I95, and is near alot of very nice stores and restaurants. There is a new Ashley Furniture store right next door, and a huge movie theatre next to that. It was perfect for what we needed-a nice, clean place to stay while we were in the area to attend a concert and do some sight seeing.

Check-in was fast, and the front desk employees were very cordial and helpful. Parking is free.

The room was nice, the bed comfy, and the sheets soft. Right behind the hotel is a small private airport, and I was concerned about noise. Sat. and Sun. were quiet, and it was interesting to view all of the beautiful private jets from our window. Monday morning the airport was active, but the noise was still minimal.

The best thing about the room was that the air-conditioner ran continuously, and did not cycle on & off all night. We slept very well, and appreciated the constant cool air.

The breakfast was typical of a chain hotel, with juices, coffee, muffins, waffles, yogurt, bananas, etc. Nothing special, but enough to get you started for the day.
They only have one computer in the hallway for guests who did not bring laptops.
There is a nice pool in the back surrounded by tropical foliage, and accented by a Spanish style fountain.

This is not a place to go as a destination for a vacation, but it is an excellent choice for travelers who are in the Boca area for several days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geezerhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for your business and support. We really appreciate it. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to have you back in the near future. Stay in touch and we hope to see you soon, Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Weekend get away to catch up with friends and family. Property was well maintained and location was convenient. We greatly appreciated pet policy at this location as we travel with our house pet. It was a pleasant to find other travelers who also enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Thank you so much for your business and support. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to bring your household pet along with you. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

I have stayed here twice now, the last time being one year ago. Its a 10 year old Fairfield which is awaiting a room renovation (per manager's comment). It's still in decent shape as is however, clean and comfortable. The location is somewhat awkward as it is parallel to I-95 on a service road. The Boca Raton airport (the hanger area, not the runway) is directly behind it but was not bothered by any jet noise. No restaurants within walking distance (front desk has a fairly comprehensive list for the asking). If you like fast internet access do not get a 4th floor room as the speed is horrible. The front desk admitted issues with it. They have no business area either other then a podium to print boarding passes. Pool is of decent size and offers some seclusion. Free breakfast is fair, nothing special and similar to many of the Fairfield properties. If you're a Marriott die hard, there is a Courtyard in Boca Raton (other side of 95) which might be a better choice (restaurants within walking distance, nestled location). Rates are competitive and a good choice if you're looking to save money for Boca lodging. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall, this Fairfield is an average property and should be above average after their renovation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 25 March 2011
Thank you, very much for your continued business and support. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We have just completed our first phase of our renovation. That is our lobby area and public spaces. Our room renovation is our second phase. I am so thrilled you had a clean and comfortable room. Our housekeeping staff makes sure to go the extra mile to make the room 100% for you. A clean room is very important to all of us here. Have you ever had a chance to see a plane take off or land from the pool area? It is pretty neat. When you are inside the hotel you do not hear any of the jet noise at all. We understand how important fast internet is. The lobby, guest rooms, and pool area does have a fast internet connection. We are working on fixing the small troublesome area. Yes, we do have a kiosk business center. If you need copies, faxes, or anything else for your business solutions at the hotel the front desk staff would be more than happy to assist you with your needs. Each and every day our staff is working to go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We would love for you to come back and try us again in the future. We love having you here. Thanks again for your review and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, FL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

We have been to this hotel before, and had no issues the last time (only a year ago). This time, the place has made a turn down.

We arrived at 5pm, but nothing was ready, including our suite. The kid at the front was courageous in trying to help, but was swamped by people trying to check into their rooms and by some infernal buzzing alarm that went off every few minutes. We ended up going out to eat, and were called 30 minutes later.

The suite has seen better days...stains on the floor, burn mark on the toilet seat, and a large chunk out of the small coffee table that had been colored in with a sharpie. Breakfast was adequate (started @ 7) but most of the items were not brought out until we finished at 7:30.

We'll look for a new place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dissector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
Thank you for taking you time to write this review. Your opinion and comments are very important to us. Thank you for your business and I am sorry you had some issues this time.

We have just finished a full lobby and common area renovation at the property. We are gearing up for the 2nd phase which is the room renovations. We apologize about the wait you had a check in. February and March are our busiest season. We have very limited number of suites at the hotel also therefore we had a lot of late check outs that pushed us behind schedule. This is something that was unforeseen. We do our best to try to accommodate all of our guests and unfortunately in this case the set back that day. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working on necessary steps to prevent this.

Our breakfast hours on the weekends are from 7am -10am. On this particular weekend, we had our breakfast fully stocked and operable at 7am. We had a few sports team that came in exactly at 7am and ran trough a lot of the supplies. We were able to replenish it in full by 7:30am

Thank you again for the feedback and business. We would love for you to try us out again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

I was really suprised how clean this property was. It was very updated and everyone was nice. The manager Josh was very helpful. Had a good nights stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmousegrlkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Thank you, for taking time to write this review. Thank you for staying at our property. Cleanliness and customer service is our top two priority items on your list. We want to go the extra mile and make sure you are 100% satisfied. We are thrilled that our property has impressed you. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and business.

Kaitlyn M. Reim
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.1 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#13 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Address: 3400 Airport Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6420
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn Boca Raton
Fairfield Boca Raton
Boca Raton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing