We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Boca Raton Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$519
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
106
108
57
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
108
57
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall airporttilted kiltroom faced the airportfront desksenior ratewhole foodsthe breakfast areaexecutive airportflorida atlantic universityyogurtrewards memberwaffle makermarriott standardsfree breakfasthot tubcomfortable roomminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was very nice and the hotel was mostly clean. Overall a fine place to stay for one night. I will say that our room was generally clean but there were several spots on the carpet that were wet. One spot in front of the bathroom door, one spot in front of the bed, and another spot in the hallway. We were not sure why the carpet was wet and we didn't say anything because it was already late. Other than the carpet it is a good place to stay and it was reasonably priced.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank butrfli480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here when visiting FAU, and it is very close to the university. They even have a special savings club for FAU parents, which I thought was nice. The king room was divided into a sitting room with a sleeper sofa and the sleeping area--the bed was very large and the flat screen TV was the largest I've ever seen in a hotel room. There was a 20 screen movie theatre located on the same road, and a shopping center was also near by. Breakfast was decent with hot and cold items and the breakfast area is more spacious than most hotels. I also appreciated that the room had a dehumidifier, since this is South Florida! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EconMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear EconMom2,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write your review for us. It is always so very much appreciated. I'm so glad that you and enjoyed your stay and will be coming back again. Yes we are in South Florida and those dehumidifiers sure do make a difference don't they? I'm happy you appreciated having one in your room, all of our guest rooms have them. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're visiting over at FAU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I booked ten rooms at this facility for an event being held at Florida Atlantic University. Kaitlyn in group sales was fantastic to work with throughout the process. The staff at the front desk were very professional and the hotel was very clean throughout the common areas.

Our rooms were very comfortable thanks to the dehumidifiers that have been added.

Best of all, the hotel was only a mile from the campus. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Bubba1202,

What a FANTASTIC review! Thank you so much and I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us. I hope your event at FAU went well. It puts a smile on face to know that you found the employees to be professional, the hotel common areas very clean, and the rooms comfortable. I do hope that the next time you have another event at FAU or even just a weekend get-a-way, you'll come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Gotta love the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at the front desk! The peanut butter were my favorite. Be sure to try one or a few!

Our check-in was quick and friendly. We even had a call from Erin a little later to insure that we were happy with our room. Continental breakfast includes yogurt, fruit, juices, Belgium waffles, scramble eggs, sausage, turkey Canadian bacon and of course plastic silverware, cups and foam plates.

We checked out the pool area when we first got there. The area by the hot tub was very dark and unsafe. We brought this to Erin's attention however 3 days later when we left the area was still dark and unsafe. What a shame!

The pillows are horrible. We switched out the feather ones for foam and they were just as bad unfortunately. Our room was made up daily. Sheets are changed every third day of your stay so we never got fresh sheets. There's a fridge in the room and a microwave in the breakfast area. Free Wi-Fi and a nice computer desk and chair.

The hotel is on Airport Road - yes that means planes fly overhead. For our purposes it was centrally located and worked ok for us.

We tried to add a 4th night on to our 3-night reservation online. The website continued to buffer and the reservation would not go through. We called AARP to see if they could help us and they basically refused to do so. We call the Fairfield to see if they could extend the rate and they also refused to do so even though they confirmed they had availability. Totally unacceptable really. We already had a 3-night reservation. They chose to have a room possibly unoccupied rather than do the guest-friendly thing and extend us one more night. Even though we were trying to make a last minute change, if was frustrating dealing with AARP and Fairfield. So, we were welcomed with open arms and an AARP rate at Trianon in Bonita Springs. Check out my review of this great hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear DesertDee326,

First I'd like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write your review. Every comment or concern is very much appreciated and helpful to us. I'm glad you love the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. The sugar free lemon and the peanut butter are my favorite too!
I'm not quite sure what happened when you tried to extend your stay and I sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate you. In our efforts of being "green" we do change the sheets for our long term staying guests every third day, however, a guest can request that the sheets be changed daily and we are happy to fulfill such request. The outdoor pool lights unfortunately were not as easy a fix as I would have liked but it has been taken care of...it just took a little longer than we had hoped. Again my apologies for your inconveniences and hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Boca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

By booking on line we got a $70.00 dollar rate. they have a great out door built in pool and hot tub. Located by route 95, no noise worries. Their breakfast is fantastic. Eggs, ham, sausage, juice machine, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, three kinds of yogurt. small pints of milk, coffee and tea, cereal, different pastries. Coffee and tea is available 24 hours, WI-FI. Rooms are exceptionally clean and updated. very safe.

Room Tip: it is all good, small airport in back. not much noise except an occasional small jet take off.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear paul m,

Thank you so very much for your amazing review! I love how you're so descriptive and even more so that you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind words about the rooms being exceptionally clean, the pool and hot tub, and fantastic breakfast are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews