We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Located right off 95 and Glades it's a good location for the activities on the east coast. Rooms small but comfortable; include fridge and coffee maker. Self serve breakfast and modest pool. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is typically for 1 night stays, in the center of Boca., by the Boca airport, stayed here on New Years so we would be closer to our destination, we live 5 miles from here but cab rides woulda costed the same as the room, so why not stay in a comfy room on a mini staycay to have friends meet at and caravan from there. Bed was great, customer service as well, room(suite) was great even tho the price skyrocketed and changed 4 times within 10 minutes when we were booking, thanks hotels.com for getting us in at a great rate.. The only issue I had was the dehumidifier was very loud, and the airplanes coming and going were also, and the room didn't have central ac, still using the old style outdoor acs (it's 2014!!) , but if you're in town for business or a random stop, this place is perfect.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jdegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights over the New Years holiday. The first room had ants crawling everywhere. We asked and were moved to another, seemed worse than the first. I felt like we had been relegated to the dungeon for complaining.

We also saw ants coming in through the window frame and entering a hole in the wall. The in-room AC unit had a dirty smelly filter. The exhaust fan in bathroom did not work. I told front desk clerk (young man with a not so friendly disposition) about it the next evening but was not fixed. The carpet and walls remain damp despite running the dehumidifier to capacity. The room had a bad odor despite attempts to cover it up with air or carpet freshener.

The "free Wi-Fi" service cut us out the first morning, even after manager entered secret access code on my kids iPads and a laptop the night before. Same clerk told me to call some 800 number to get it fixed if you had 3 or more devices activated; no luck there either. We bought a portable rechargeable wi-fi device from Walmart for the kids.

Our second night, we returned late from a fishing trip (12:30 am) the TV went out, said "no service". Some phantom power surge, according to front desk. "Turn it OFF then ON again; it should work now." You guessed it: it did not work. This time front desk phone went unanswered. Next morning, still did not work when we left approx 11am, later that evening a few channels came ON but screen froze every 3-5 second.

Fourth night I was forced to watch the UCF bowl game at the lobby. I told new desk clerk and same manager about the problems with the TV, wi-fi, smell and fixture. Manager said to check out at the front desk in the morning so he could make an adjustment to my bill. The next morning, same young man (clerk) was at the desk. I mentioned that the manager promised an adjustment to my bill. He answered "why would he do that?". So we left.
My worst service at a Marriott brand hotel. Book another hotel if at all possible.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank KJC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always found it clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. Nadine at the front desk is always smiling, as well as Maggie, who takes care of the breakfast area in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DialLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is our "goto" hotel when staying in Boca. The safe is very friendly and the hotel is near everything especially the college. The amenities are ok....nothing spectacular, but then again this is not the Ritz. The rooms are a decent size except for vanity/bathroom area. This would be my one big complaint. For a family, there simply is not enough room for your toiletries. The wifi was recently upgraded and nor there is a real strong signal no matter what room or floor you are on. A buffet style hot breakfast is served every morning. I happen to like the food served. I gave the property 5 stars because it is a very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We recently stayed here while visiting family. The room was very nice and clean. We traveled as a couple, however opted to get 2 double beds because they charged $20 more for a king bed...odd. Fridge in the room was a nice touch. The property has a pool and a hot tub, we did not use them, but they appeared clean. The breakfast was not very good, however it is free...pastries, bagels, scrambled eggs, pork and turkey sausage, fruit, oatmeal and cereal. Very boring if you are staying more than one night. The hotel is next to an executive airport. Thankfully you don't hear the planes too late or early. The hotel is only within walking distance to a movie theater, however if you have a car, there are plenty of shops and restaurants within a short driving distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Unfortunately this hotel doesn't live up to the expectations. Too many things that are under standard. Bathroom: Too small bathtowels with stains, no new roll of toiletpaper. Bedroom: Sheets with stains, no safe, no decent cupboard. Breakfast: Self service on plastic plates, plastic cutlery and plastic cups (this is not a picknick, we'll pay decent money for a stay!!!),

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#16 of 27 in Boca Raton
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
617 reviews
3.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton

Address: 3400 Airport Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6420
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £73 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn Boca Raton
Fairfield Boca Raton
Boca Raton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing