We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“This place is Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Hotel is Special. The Fairfield Inn has a professional & friendly staff that welcomes you. The rooms are so comfortable, up to date, and spotlessly clean. The pool is wonderful in a perfect setting - it backs up to a private airport, so there is a lot of privacy. The breakfast is first-rate. Right off of I-95 and Glades Road, you can't find a better location in Boca Raton, close to Whole Foods, Restaurants, and Movies. You can relax there. I’ve never had a bad experience in the last 8 years there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
James O, Thank you for writing a review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton. We appreciate that we have been your choice hotel in The Boca Raton area for the past eight years. I am so happy that the combination of our pool, staff, and location have made us a perfect place for you to relax. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    96
    50
    19
    13
See reviews for
98
63
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great Stay and pool, breakfast was great. Price was awesome for Florida and only con was water pressure....Overall Stephanie is amazing customer service and should be in charge of the hotel. ROOMS WERE GREAT and upgrade for my mother was exceptional on part of Stephanie at the front desk.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Greg B., Thank you for your review about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton. We are pleased you enjoyed your upgrade to a suite and you found Stefanie helpful. Hopefully we will get the chance to see you again soon.

Best,
Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stephanie is awesome!!! Price matched what the Internet was offering and I'd rather do that with speaking to a warm body than a machine. Her service and room upgrade for my mother was a great reflection of her customer service skills. Stephanie you're awesome!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms are renovated, the location fit the bill, the staff showed great willingness to serve and breakfast was perfect. This location is one of the best Fairfield Inns in the area, It's has a very easy access and I'm sure I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
lebdude, Thank you so such a positive review about your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad to hear our staff, location, and breakfast suited your needs. Hopefully we will get the chance to see you again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Best,
Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca raton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank you special Michael the manager the way you took care of us.i stayed at many high end 5stars hotel and resorts.Michael the manager made us fell the same way.The moment we were welcome to the hotel,the hospitality and friendliness that Michael offer us made such an experience.He went out of his way to accommodate me and my wife.Once again thank you Michael and all of you at Fairfield Inn & suits Boca Raton FL.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bestofbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton. We take great pride in ensuring our guests are satisfied during their stay, and we are thrilled that you have had such a great experience. Michael is a great asset to our team and I am happy he has been so helpful. Hopefully we continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words.

Best,

Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

While this hotel was further south than I would have liked from where I needed to be, the rates were friendly and the 20 minute drive was worth saving the money! This Fairfield is sandwiched between a small plane airport and the I-95. It also has a sprawling movie theatre next door, and an entertainment complex next to that. The hotel was surprisingly quiet seeing as I was right in front of an airport. Area wise, you're a short drive away from the beautiful Boca Raton Towne Center Mall and University Commons. Both offer lots of choices to keep you busy if you'd like to eat or shop. The hotel is also about 15 minutes away from the beach and route A1A which takes you up and down the shore. The grounds and rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. And, if you are ever planning to visit FAU, this hotel would be a good choice to stay it. It's right around the corner!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just stayed here one night on business. Won't do that again. I stay at Marriott properties all the time - I've come to expect a lot from them. This place did not seem like a Marriott - more like a motel.

The lobby was OK, although the desk was kind of messy, sort of a clue I guess. There was a nice pool, common areas were clean. My room, as soon as I walked in had a huge dehumidifier roaring. The AC, an under-window unit with no thermostat was also roaring. Not sure why they needed a separate dehumidifier - this is not a seaside place, but they did. I settled in and went to the sink - no cold water, just hot water. Tough to take a pill with hot water.

I went to the desk and told the clerk that there was no cold water in my sink. "Sorry, my maintenance guy is gone." She seemed confused that this didn't satisfy me. I asked for a bottle of water which she did get me, and seemed distracted after that - why was I still bothering her? No offer of a new room, no apologies, no nothing. I'm sure I could have insisted on a new room, but just didn't feel like it - my bad, I suppose.

So I brushed by teeth with the bathtub water, and got an OK night's sleep soothed by the white-noise roar of the dehumidifier/AC combo. Noticed a few hairs in the bathroom - not filthy, not particularly clean. On the plus side, WIFI was fine, breakfast was OK.

This place was $240 bucks for a Fairfield Inn, Boca prices I guess. It was one of the worst Marriott properties I've stayed in. I do expect a lot from Marriott - this place did not deliver. I'm usually a pretty easy grader on hotels - this place gets a D+.

Room Tip: Make sure the plumbing works - ask if you can get a room that doesn't need a dehumidifier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveTheL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.1 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#13 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Address: 3400 Airport Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6420
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn Boca Raton
Fairfield Boca Raton
Boca Raton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing