We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do upscale hotels have towel bars? This one does not.”
Review of Wyndham Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Boca Raton
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
347 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Do upscale hotels have towel bars? This one does not.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The first sentence I read on our confirmation says this is an upscale hotel. It got me thinking about what is upscale in a hotel, catering to affluent people who want more than most. There are yoga classes, Enya type soothing music playing around the lobby hotel and pool and a health oriented restaurant that is Whole Foods oriented, The rooms are nice sized and the beds are very comfy. The pool area is exceptional and clean. The staff I have interacted with over the last few days has been consistently courteous. We stayed on the 5th floor with a view of the pool. The grounds are beautiful and the atrium lobby is very attractive. My only major problem is the lack of a place to hang the thick , fluffy towels after my shower.

Room Tip: The 5th floor is quiet. Get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your very nice review from your recent stay at the Wyndham Hotel - Boca Raton. I am glad you liked Farmer's Table restaurant and Yoga Journey as well as the pool and courtyard area. I hope you will try TrendTea on your next visit. I will look into the rack or an additional hook to hand your towels for our renovations this summer. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    416
    234
    95
    56
See reviews for
525
293
139
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have been at this Hotel for 11 days. Everyone has been GREAT...I plan on coming here once a year, since staying at the Wyndham. It was so relaxing and beautiful pool area. Every employee that I encountered was helpful and wonderful to me. After 11 days I think I saw all of them.
The food was very reasonable and delicious...great trip all around!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
I am glad that our associates took such great care of you on your recent visit to the Wyndham Hotel - Boca Raton. The Farmer's Table is our new restaurant that you enjoyed so well. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at this property for 3 weeks total in March on a fantastic negotiated corporate rate - note that if I had paid rack rate my review may be a little lower.

Staff - everyone was very friendly and accommodating, from the front door man, shuttle driver, front desk staff - I did not encounter any negativity or bad attitudes and everyone seemed very pleasant. Mark in sales was very helpful in setting up my accommodations.

Dining - I LOVE the Farmer's Table restaurant and will be leaving a separate review for that. But you should definitely try this restaurant while staying there. And the bar team is great!
There is also a Tea bar on the second floor. Super nice folks there and great (unique) tea service - coffee too.

Rooms - This is the odd part. For all 3 weeks I was on the curve - the half of the hotel that is a curved shape around the pool. these appear to all be suites and the rooms are quite large. I believe that the other side - the straight side - are traditional double and king rooms.
While my room the first 2 weeks was large, it was very dated. The doors don;t close well, the paint is odd, dark colors and the lighting is bad. Yet the room was still comfortable. It had a full balcony with table and chairs. There is a wet bar, microwave, mini fridge, big sofa, 2 TV's, comfy lounge chair in the bedroom... the bathroom sink is in the bedroom, separate from the toilet/shower room. The carpet was old and worn. The bed was comfortable.
My third week I was on the 2nd floor, same side and I expected the same suite. What a surprise! The suite was the same size but had been remodeled. Nice tile floors, light fresh paint, better lighting, new doors to the balcony that actually seal closed. But I think this was the only room with this remodel - not sure why, but all the other rooms seemed to still have carpet. Maybe this was a test model? I don't know but it is HUGE improvement.

Overall, this was a pleasant place to stay for business. There are numerous hotels and bars within walking distance. But nobody walks in Florida (it's not even that safe - because there are so few ped's nobody really looks out for them when driving!) But you can easily (and safely) walk to the shops and restaurants to the west.

Room Tip: Try to get a room (suite) on the south (curved) side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoPoDAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough review of our hotel. I am glad that you like all of our associates and Farmer's Table our newest restaurant. We started renovating our suites last December and will be completing all of them this June. Following that we will begin renovating the rooms in the main tower. Even though we are convenient to many shops and dining, our shuttle is also available to give you a lift if you desire within a three mile radius. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Ma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

we stayed here while visiting colleges in the Boca Raton area. the rate was fabulous (university discount) and the property is lovely, well kept and very comfortable. great healthy choice/tasty restaurant on premises, beautiful quiet swimming pool and hot tub. only complaints were poor wifi reception and somewhat noisy airconditioner

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RRJBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent visit to the Wyndham Hotel - Boca Raton. I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable and well kept. Also glad that you enjoyed Farmer's Table our new three meal a day restaurant. I hope that you decided on one of the fabulous local colleges, so that you will be visiting more often. PS - our owner is from Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
2.9 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.7 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boca Raton

Property: Wyndham Boca Raton
Address: 1950 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7353 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Boca Raton 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Wyndham Boca Raton, a boutique-style retreat that offers our guests a unique and relaxing ambiance. Designed for the leisure and the business traveler alike, our comfortable room and suite accommodations are equally suited for work or play. The Wyndham Boca cares about the health and well-being of our guests while traveling and we have created an atmosphere that allows for healthy dining options, fitness training and yoga practices, and of course, lounging by the beautiful pool and tropical courtyard.Enjoy dining at its best at the Farmer's Table--a fresh, healthy, delicious menu or at the award-winning RED, the Steakhouse.Our staff truly wants your experience to be one you will remember. Consider us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn
Wyndham Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing