We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best Value or Stay in Boca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Some improvements are needed. The room wasn't in the best condition (the lock to the adjoining room - not occupied by someone I knew - was broken) nor was it clean (found raisins scattered throughout the room on the floor). The service was okay - the restaurant staff was extremely friendly and helpful. However, the front desk attendant who checked me in was not helpful at all and wasn't able to answer questions about room service and dining. The menu sounded very appetizing but the food quality really wasn't great. Overall, my stay was a below average experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

I was here for 7 days and booked this hotel as I thought it would be close to my friends who were in downtown Boca Raton. It is on the very fringe of Boca Raton and you need to drive about 15 minutes to find any shops and restaurants. However the hotel is very comfortable and the staff are lovely. There was a flat screen TV, a frig, microwave and coffee maker in the room along with 2 queen size beds. There is a business centre with free use of two computers. The lobby area is very nice if you are having friends visit, as there are nice sitting areas, and a large table and chairs if you were hosting a meeting. The restaurant serves breakfast, which is buffet style and @ $12.95, I feel is expensive if you would just like a continental breakfast. A pool is onsite.
You can catch the "Palm Bus" to Delray Station and then the Tri Rail into Miami and all stops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeetGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for 4 nights with our toddler. The lobby seating areas and hotel room looked new and inviting, and were very clean and well maintained by housekeeping. It's not a resort, of course, but a "home away from home" type of place to stay with plenty of business travelers as well. It's easy to access 95 for driving in the region to/from airports.

While the hotel property was great as is, what really made the Hilton Garden Inn amazing was the people. From the minute we arrived, everyone was so nice to us and to our son. They treated him like a rockstar, always taking a minute to smile and say hi to him, or play games and spend a little time with him.

We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning. FYI, this hotel serves a hot buffet breakfast, but also offers cooked-to-order items, such as omelettes and pancakes, as part of that buffet price.

The first morning we ordered french toast for our son, and the cook drew a happy face in chocolate syrup on his plate. He loved it! Another morning my husband was stuck in the room working while I came down with our son for breakfast. Our server noticed he was not there, asked if he was coming down, and when I told her he was on a work call, she suggested we make him a to-go omelette, so he wouldn't miss breakfast! He really appreciated that.

I hope these examples illustrate that we felt very welcome and cared for, and that everyone we interacted with at the Hilton Garden Inn were professional, but also kind. I don't think I've ever stayed at a big name hotel with people who were so nice. It was almost like staying with family. We would definitely return here when visiting Boca Raton in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

For this type of hotel our experience was very good. My wife, two adult daughters and their grandmother were in the area visiting family but spent time at the beach and in Delray. The lobby and bar staff were very friendly and engaged. We made good use of the pool, fitness center and business office. Ten minute drive to Delray attractions and a short walk to a nature center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

awesome, everything was great. loved the hotel. would recommend this hotel to anyone. great place to stay. exceeded all my expectations. could not ask for a better place. all amenities were great. best place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Herman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a nice property...a little above average for a Hilton Garden Inn. It's a large property. The rooms are nice and well maintained. The lobby and bar a little nicer than most. I was most impressed by the service, particularly one young man, Giovanni. He was exceptionally polite and helpful, and that's what I'll remember. Because of that, I'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dollyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for the Chargers at Dolphins game. I loved our stay at Hilton Garden Inn. The room we stayed in was nice, clean, and up to date with the new renovation. The keurig in the room was a plus! We did not have to go downstairs for coffee. Overall, we had a very comfortable stay at the hotel and will come back if we are n Boca Raton again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
664 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,563 reviews
3.2 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,204 reviews
5.9 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Address: 8201 Congress Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-1337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £118 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton was recently renovated to make it one of the top Boca Raton hotels. With an ideal location nearby Boca Raton and Delray Beaches, the finest shopping along Atlantic Avenue and the best golf courses throughout the South Florida area, this hotel is the perfect place for leisure travelers. With a central location off I-95, Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of ADT Securities, IBM, and Siemens, as well as business friendly amenities including a 24-hour business center and free, property wide WiFi. Guests staying in this Boca Raton hotel will enjoy the renovated guest rooms with modern amenities including HD TVs, in-room refrigerator and microwave, and the signature Garden Sleep System bedding that is sure to offer the perfect night’s sleep. Guests will love to unwind and soak in the Florida sun in the heated outdoor pool, or they can get in a workout on the road in the fitness center stocked with cardio equipment and free weights. Whether in town for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton features an ideal location and convenient amenities that will be perfect for your next Boca Raton trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing