We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this last minute after leaving a horrible hotel. This hotel made me realize the moment I walked in that I made the right decision. Great staff, really nice hotel and accommodations. Breakfast and dinner service. Lots of free items throughout the day. I was a women traveling alone and never worried about a thing. Don't miss this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Tracey J,

Thank you for the fantastic review of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. I can understand how it feels to travel alone and we are certainly happy that you felt comfortable with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here with my family while visiting family who live in the area. The hotel was very nice, in a convenient location. The desk staff was friendly, checking in and out was quick & easy. The lobby had a weird setup but was nice. The room was clean, except for the bathroom. It wasn't filthy but there were a few hairs in the tub! It was very quiet though, i never heard any noise from other guests. Breakfast is not included in the rate which is a disappointment, but i think that's the case at all HGI's. There is a restaurant in the lobby where they serve breakfast, lunch & dinner that you pay for separately. The pool looked nice but we did not have time to go in unfortunately. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Bianca A,

Thank you for reviewing the property and for the rating. Additionally, I thank you for your candid feedback regarding the lobby and room. We aim for perfection, so your comments help us to improve. Please note, we have several rates, which include breakfast. Try out our Bed and Breakfast, Breakfast with Heart, or Summer Fun packages next time you stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have stayed here several times - always a pleasant experience - great hospitality, comfort, cleanliness. Will certainly keep this as a good destination for South East Coast Florida. Restaurant food was terrific, breakfast especially. And the hotel is close to downtown Delray Beach - 10 minutes max.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear David M,

Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. We are certainly happy to know that you frequent our hotel often and have enjoyed your stays with us. If there is anything we can do to make it even more comfortable, please feel free to email me.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a nice property, and appears to be kept up decently. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. We had a nice night’s sleep there.

However trying to get the luggage from the car to the room and back is the downfall here. Apparently the Hotel thinks that everyone travels by airplane and has all their luggage where it will fit on one of those airport three-wheeled luggage carts with the open bottoms so anything small will fall through.

We traveled down from Orlando by car so we did not have standard airplane luggage. Once we got our stuff to stay on the cart, the hanging clothes obscured the forward view as the cart has to be pushed.

They should have at least one or two carts that have closed bottoms.

Room Tip: Only have full sized suit cases here, or be prepared to carry things by hand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the luggage carts. It is a great suggestion. We do hope to see you again. At Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, you can count on us for a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Having spent a few nights at a lesser brand it was good to return to the HGI standard-- my expectaion were high and they were not only met but exceeded --- Front desk (meet & greet) & Bar staff were exceptional --- very friendly and sincere

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent hotel, especially the staff. They were very accommodating and polite and went out of their way to help in any way they can. Great breakfast with made to order omelets, eggs, etc. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mia777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide such positive feedback. I are certainly happy that you chose our hotel and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Friendly staff, great value. When I walked into the lobby, I was like wow1 This is going to be expensive, especially since I didn't have a reservation, but rooms were available and at a very reasonable rate. Clean rooms, really, really comfortable bed, great pillows! The only problem/complaint? Wished we could have stayed longer than the one night. Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the Boca Raton/Miami area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello - we are certainly glad you enjoyed your accomodations and our service. We did fully renovate last fall and love our new digs as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
629 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,520 reviews
4.5 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
5.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Address: 8201 Congress Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-1337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £72 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton was recently renovated to make it one of the top Boca Raton hotels. With an ideal location nearby Boca Raton and Delray Beaches, the finest shopping along Atlantic Avenue and the best golf courses throughout the South Florida area, this hotel is the perfect place for leisure travelers. With a central location off I-95, Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of ADT Securities, IBM, and Siemens, as well as business friendly amenities including a 24-hour business center and free, property wide WiFi. Guests staying in this Boca Raton hotel will enjoy the renovated guest rooms with modern amenities including HD TVs, in-room refrigerator and microwave, and the signature Garden Sleep System bedding that is sure to offer the perfect night’s sleep. Guests will love to unwind and soak in the Florida sun in the heated outdoor pool, or they can get in a workout on the road in the fitness center stocked with cardio equipment and free weights. Whether in town for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton features an ideal location and convenient amenities that will be perfect for your next Boca Raton trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing